Weekly Drawing Contest || Week-24 || Draw a Durian.

in Steem For Pakistan9 months ago
WhatsApp Image 2023-11-13 at 21.42.41_12a90244.jpg

Canva

Hello friends. I hope you are all well. Today I am going to participate the contest which known as Weekly Drawing Contest || Week-24|| Draw a Durian organized by @enamul17. First of all I would like to thanks him. This is a one of creative contest of "Steem For Pakistan" community. Now I am going to explain how to draw a Durian. let's see.

Introduction

Durian is a very famous fruit in the world. These are green before ripening and turn yellow when ripe. It is covered with a very tough outer bark with thorns. Durian plant with yellow flat flowers bears fruit twice a year. The leaves of the hardy durian tree are glossy green. When the durian fruit is ripe, it emits a very strong aroma. Some like this smell while others call it a bad smell. Because of this strong smell, many people do not like to eat it, but it is known as a medicinal fruit in the world. This fruit is spread all over the world in different varieties. Examples are Malaysian variety, Thai variety. Durian is commonly found in the Central Province of Sri Lanka. It is a popular belief that even elephants are afraid to walk under durian trees.

Is this fruit available in your country?

Yes. Durian is a popular fruit in Sri Lanka. This durian is a fruit that grows successfully in the central province of Sri Lanka. The geographical location of the Central Province and its climatic conditions have caused it. In addition, it has spread slightly in other parts of the island. I don't have durian in my garden and there are several durian plantations near the house. Durian is a rare fruit and has a great market value. Because of that, many people are motivated to grow durian. There is a belief among Sri Lankans that eating durian increases sexual power. So they are tempted to eat durian.

Have you eaten this?

Yes. I have ate. One of my favorite fruits is durian. I said earlier that I have several durian plantations near my house. So we can eat durian during durian season. You can buy a fruit for about 700 Sri Lankan rupees. Durian is very tasty when eaten with salt and chili powder. Also, the remaining durian seeds are soaked in water and drunk. It is a very good drink. Making juice from durians. It is also very tasty.

Price in my country

Durian is a rare fruit in Sri Lanka. And durians are harvested only at a certain time of the year. Also, its distribution is less compared to other fruits. Because of this, compared to other fruits, the price of durian is high in the market. I will now explain you the durian prices in the market.

1kg = 700 Sri Lankan Rupees
1kg =2$
1kg = 9 steem

Health benefits

Durian is a fruit that has many health benefits. Durian has many nutrients like vitamin A, vitamin B, carbohydrate protein, magnesium, potassium, sodium phosphorus, calcium etc. Eating them has the following benefits.

  • Strengthens bones and teeth.
  • Controls diabetes.
  • Good for anemia.
  • Reduces high blood pressure.
  • Good for heart patients.
How to draw

Required things

  • An A4 paper
  • Colour pencils
  • A pencil
  • An eraser
  • A pencil cutter
WhatsApp Image 2023-11-13 at 20.09.21_0b8aba2f.jpg
  • Step 1

As the first step, I drew the circumference of the durian fruit. I used a regular pencil for that. This took me about 5 minutes. Here I was concerned about the size of the A4 sheet and the size of the durian fruit.

WhatsApp Image 2023-11-13 at 20.09.20_eaf3d1c0.jpg
  • Step 2

In this step, I drew the outer rind, stalk and edible part of the durian. I used pencil and eraser for that too. It took me about 15 minutes.

WhatsApp Image 2023-11-13 at 20.09.20_57b00c71.jpg
  • Step 3

In step three I finished drawing the spiky outer bark completely. I am not a very good artist so I had to work hard for it. And I painted the stalk of the fruit in the third step. I used a brown coloured pencil for that.

WhatsApp Image 2023-11-13 at 20.09.19_303c89ae.jpg
  • Step 4

In this step I colored the inside of the nut. There I tried my best to color them to look realistic. I used a yellow pencil for it. This took me about ten minutes.

WhatsApp Image 2023-11-13 at 20.09.18_9c676887.jpg
  • Step 5

In this step, I used a black pencil to highlight the drawing. Then those edges will emerge and add liveliness to the drawing.Also in this step I colored the bark with a green pencil. It only took me thirty minutes.

WhatsApp Image 2023-11-13 at 20.09.18_1fd575ac.jpg
The final drawing

This is my final drawing. I think I drew it my best.

WhatsApp Image 2023-11-13 at 21.07.28_2340500d.jpg
Me with the drawing
WhatsApp Image 2023-11-13 at 20.09.18_3143f32f.jpg

That's how my drawing ended. I think I drew my best. In addition, Frist I explained about "Durian". Then I explained about price and about my experience. I also talked about the benefits of eating Durian. I hope you enjoyed the article. Good day to everyone.

Finally I would like to invite @besticofinder, @sudaraka96, @nishadi89 for this contest.

Thank you!

Sort:  
Loading...
 9 months ago 

Very nice drawing. Congratulations for this contest...

 9 months ago (edited)

Your drawing is very nice my dear. Good luck to yo.

 9 months ago 

Dear bro Your drawing is very beautiful and impressive. I like your drawing specially final step.
Wish you best of luck.

 9 months ago 

Thank you brother

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59319.27
ETH 2469.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45