Weekly Drawing Contest || Week-18 || Draw a Sugarcane

in Steem For Pakistanlast year

WhatsApp Image 2023-08-21 at 11.53.30.jpg
Edit by using snapseed

Hello friends. I hope you are all well. Today I am going to participate the contest which known as Weekly Drawing Contest || Week-18 || Draw a Sugarcane organized by @enamul17. First of all I would like to thanks him. Now I am going to explain how to draw sugarcane.

Introduction

Sugarcane is a perennial plant belonging to the grass family. Cane can be seen as a bush growing up to 5 meters high. The trunk has links like a bamboo tree. The stem part of this plant is consumed. Many sugarcane related products are made by cutting this stem and extracting its juice. Sugarcane is the most widely used plant for sugar production. Cane is propagated by cuttings. After the cuttings are cut and planted, roots grow near the branches and a new plant is born. It is a crop that has commercial value all over the world because it is used to produce sugar.

Is this fruit available in your country

Actually yes. The sugarcane plant has spread throughout Sri Lanka. In many households in Sri Lanka it is common to grow a sugarcane bush for home consumption only. Sugarcane is grown in Sri Lanka especially in the dry zone. Higurana and Pelawatta areas are famous for sugarcane cultivation. Because sugar factories are located in those areas, farmers cultivate in those areas. Sugarcane is also available in the market as a fruit in Sri Lanka. Edible cut sugarcane is sold at street stalls. Sugarcane juice can also be seen as a street drink in Sri Lanka

Have you eaten this

Yes, I have eaten. We had a sugarcane bush in our house. My grandmother used to make me chew them when I was little. He said that eating sugarcane is good for oral health. Also, when I travel, if I see it being sold on the street, I eat it. Fruits are offered to God in religious activities in Sri Lanka. Those fruits are given to the devotees to eat after the offering. I have eaten a lot of sugarcane in such religious places. Sugarcane juice is my favorite drink. In this image you can see a sugarcane juice shop.

Price in my country

Sugarcane in Sri Lanka is sold at a low price compared to other fruits. Sugarcane prices in Sri Lanka are approximated below.

  • 1kg = 250 Sri Lankan Rupees
  • 1kg = 0.78$
  • 1kg = 4.9 steem
Health benefits
  • Strengthens the immune system.
  • Removes cholesterol from blood vessels.
  • Facilitates digestion.
  • Reduces stress.
  • Reduces the formation of kidney stones.
  • Prevents tooth decay.
  • Eliminates bad breath.
How to draw

Now I am going to explain how to draw step by steps.

  • Required things

  • An A4 paper
  • Colour pencils
  • A pencil
  • An eraser
WhatsApp Image 2023-08-21 at 10.25.55 (2).jpg
  • Step 1

As a first step I drew the trunk of the sugarcane bush. I used a regular pencil for that. There I drew the knots in the stem.

WhatsApp Image 2023-08-20 at 21.54.51 (2).jpg
  • Step 2

Sugarcane trees have thin long leaves. So the next thing I did was draw the leaves of the sugar cane trees. It took me about five minutes.

WhatsApp Image 2023-08-20 at 21.54.53 (2).jpg
  • Step 3

As mentioned in step two, I drew all the sugar cane leaves. Then I drew some grass in the background. Now the picture is finished. Now you have to color the picture. I will tell you how to paint.

WhatsApp Image 2023-08-20 at 21.54.54 (2).jpg
  • Step 4

The next thing I did was to paint the trunks of the sugarcane trees. I used a brown colored pencil for that. That way I finished painting all the trunk parts. This took me about fifteen minutes.

WhatsApp Image 2023-08-20 at 21.54.55 (2).jpg
  • Step 5

Then I colored the leaves. I used a light green pencil for that. Because of the thin leaves, it needs to be done carefully. It took me about fifteen minutes to color it all.

WhatsApp Image 2023-08-20 at 21.54.58k (2).jpg
  • Step 6

I have finished coloring all the leaves in the above five steps. In this step, I painted the grass in the background. For that I used a light green temple. Now the painting is finished.

WhatsApp Image 2023-08-20 at 21.55.00 (2).jpg
The final picture

This is the picture I drew after about an hour of hard work. I drew as best as I could. I think it's beautiful. Give your opinion.

WhatsApp Image 2023-08-21 at 11.16.06 (2).jpg
Me with the drawing
WhatsApp Image 2023-08-21 at 11.16.00 (2).jpg

I explained to you the situation in Sri Lanka about sugarcane trees. Its distribution and its prices were explained. He also talked about the health benefits of eating sugarcane. Finally I described how to draw a sugar cane bush step by step. So I think you must know about sugarcane by now. Thank you very much for spending your valuable time and reading this post.

Finally I would like to invite @sudaraka96, @sandimal, @dilums for this contest.

Thank you!

Sort:  

TEAM 5 CURATORS

This post has been upvoted through steemcurator08. We support quality posts anywhere and with any tags. Curated by: @yonaikerurso

Loading...

Your post is so impressive and your drawing of sugarcane is so amazing. Thanks for sharing.
Good luck for your entry☺

 last year 

Your sugarcane drawing is very amazing bro, it looks just like mine.

Yes you are right sugarcane reduces stress. I wish you good luck.

@saku49539 very impressive work 👏 you have done

 last year 

Thank you brother

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58334.82
ETH 2595.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40