Contest|1 Picture 1 Story Week #8

in Steem For Pakistan9 months ago (edited)

WhatsApp Image 2023-10-29 at 19.34.59_bd1f37a4.jpg
Canva

Hello friends. How are you. Today I am going to participate the contest which known as 1 Picture 1 Story Week #8 organized by @suboohi. First of all I would like to thank her. There are so many photos we have with big stories. This is a one of them in my life. Let's go to the article.

WhatsApp Image 2023-10-29 at 19.34.02_cbf299e6.jpg
My own image

Today I am going to tell about my first live cricket related world cup experience. I had never watched a World Cup cricket match live before. Recently I got that opportunity. These days the 2023 Cricket World Cup is being held in India. That's why the whole world is full of cricket mania. Ten countries qualified for this year's World Cup. They are India, New Zealand, Australia, South Australia, South Africa, Pakistan, Sri Lanka, Bangladesh, England, the Netherlands and Afghanistan. Today I am going to tell about the occasion when I went to watch the match between Sri Lanka and England recently.

This match was held on the 26th of October in Bangalore, India at the Chennaswami Stadium. There the Sri Lanka team and the England team competed. The match started at 2 pm Indian time. England won the toss and batted first. They all scored 156 runs. In the reply innings, the Sri Lankan team won the match by losing only two wickets. Talking about this stadium, it is a smaller stadium than other stadiums in India. That is why the audience here is also smaller compared to other stadiums. Due to the presence of smaller audience , the tickets here are also more expensive compared to other stadiums.

This stadium is located about fifteen kilometers from my workplace. Two of my friends went to see this match with me. This is a hastily organized trip. That's why we couldn't book tickets in advance. We bought tickets at the entrance of the stadium. The minimum price of a ticket there is INR 750. So we bought three of them and entered. Also, there are face painters near the entrance of the stadium. We also did not forget to paint the name of our country on the face by spending 50 Indian rupees.

In the end, the Sri Lankan team won the match. The match was over at 7.30 in the evening. The entire audience was full of Indian fans rather than Sri Lankans and English nationals. While all the Indian spectators supported the England team, the three of us were alone. Anyway, we won. So it's a pleasure to watch a World Cup match like this live. In the end we left to return as victorious spectators.

That's how my first cricket world cup match live watching ended. I have posted a photo taken there at the top of this article. So when I saw that photo, I thought I should write about it for this contest. So guys, the article ends for today. Finally, I invite my friends @senehasa, @damindu, @maheeshadesilva for this contest.

Thank you!

Sort:  
Loading...
 9 months ago 

Thanks for your participation. Best of luck for the contest
Entry number 3

 9 months ago 

Thank you again for this contest.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67108.48
ETH 3477.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72