"Rice: My View, Myself Wk4"

in Steem For Pakistan10 months ago

Good evening steemians

I want to participate in this wonderful weekly contest whereby participants are expected to talk about rice this week. I couldn't participate last week because I wasn't very active in steemit last week. This week I will be fully active and I hope I emerge as one of the winners of this contest.

What do you understand by the word Rice

Rice is a cereal plant that contains so many seeds and these seeds are used for consumption as we are able to cook this seeds as a food known as Rice itself. Rice is mostly grown in the part of my country Nigeria and it is very delicious and nutritious when prepared as food.

IMG_20230930_153044_785.jpg

Rice is a meal that's very popular in Nigeria because it is highly delicious. So many people love eating rice and we do eat rice with alot of things like beans, plantains, pawpaw, cucumber, banana, eggs and so many others. Rice is popularly referred to as the best food of so many people. I heard Canada has what they call Paper rice.

Do you eat rice often and why?

Yes I do eat rice alot, I can't stay a month without eating rice because I love and cherish it alot. In my house we normally eat rice alot because it isn't that stressful to prepare. Each time we buy a bag of rice, we eat rice alot because we have it many at home.

IMG_20231105_210447_720.jpg

Buying bag of rice is really amazing but not easy because a bag of rice is very expensive in my country. Once there's a bag of rice in the house, we eat rice more. People do buy half bsg of rice because they can't afford the full bag.

What is your favorite cooked rice?

My favorite cooked rice is White rice and stew This rice itself has different types that's why I love it alot, the stew differentiates it alot and this type of rice is very nutritious and also delicious. I know how to cook rice and stew and I do cook this meal for the family alot.

IMG_20231014_213708_153.jpg

I eat rice and stew with vegetables and also fruits alot, this type of meal is just my favorite. The white rice can't be delicious without the stew that's why I love the existence and aroma of s stew. Most times people always say jollof rice is better but I always disagree and stick to my favourite cooked rice.

If you were given the opportunity to share a plate of rice with a steemian, which steemian will it be?

The steemian I will love to share a plate of rice with is @patjewell because she's a very nice person and I love the way she arrange her posts. This wonderful woman is a woman with lots of cool and positive abilities, she really deserves to be a steem representative as well. Thanks for reading.

I invite;
@suboohi
@tocho2
@crowd1
@ruthjoe

Sort:  
Loading...
 10 months ago 

Food you shared is looking so delicious 😋. Yes rice is an important thing in our lives . Many delicious foods can be made from it .

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 53807.82
ETH 2237.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30