One picture, one story

in Steem For Pakistan7 months ago (edited)

Introduction

Good evening steemians, how has your day been today? Mine has been fine but the weather is currently very hot because of the season we are in. I want to present a very wonderful entry of mine for this contest and I hope I win this contest because I haven't won it before.

Looking for a job

After I stopped working in the furniture store due to the demolition the government was about to begin, I couldn't just stay at home so I decided to look for a job.

My dad took me to an electronics store where they sell electronics and solar panels. It wasn't a successful one though, the owner of the store told us he needed someone with computer knowledge and I didn't have one and also preferably a guy because of the work load.We left the store and I didn't give up. I continued searching because I know the pain of staying at home😅.

I was really happy when I got my first job because I remember what I faced to get it,but the government spoilt everything for me🥹

IMG_20231027_125729.jpg

Now I'll have to face same thing again.
So, one very day, I was passing by the highway, just strolling because home was getting boring, then I came across a sales store. And inscription was written on a board saying they needed a sales girl or boy.

I approched them and asked about it. I saw a young lady who work there. They deal with concrete tiles and china doors. The young lady told me about the job and asked me to wait for her boss.

I waited for her boss to come over an hour😪 I even got tired of waiting🤒 .Then he finally came, but sadly, I didn't get the job😭 he told me he needed someone 18+ and he was really busy he couldn't attend to me properly.
He took my contacts and I left after he had promised to call me if he considers giving me the job.

But one funny thing is that, he haven't called me up till date😭 .I also went to other places. But it was really difficult searching because of the activity the government were to carry out. I thought learning a skill would be better this season, so I decided to learn one. But I'm still working towards that😊.

Thank you for reading 😊😊

I invite @irawandedy, @harferri @patjewell and @goodybest to participate in this contest.

Cc. @suboohi

Sort:  
Loading...
 7 months ago 

Thanks for your participation. Best of luck for the contest
Entry number 8

I am so sorry to read that you are still looking for job.
I know it is not an easy task not even in my country. Here you will find a lot of young people roaming the streets looking for work. Some of them even graduates.

I will keep my fingers cross that you will find something soon. Likely with time on hand you can put a lot of effort into Steemit.

Good luck!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65359.95
ETH 3492.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51