Contest Entry | Food Captured with Yummy Thoughts | Season 13

in Steem For Pakistan6 months ago

IMG_20231127_221939_441.jpg

Hello dear friends

How has your day been? Am here to present my entry on a wonderful food-photography contest. I really have a wonderful meal to talk about in this contest. I thank @artist1111 for organizing this contest. Everyone loves eating wonderful meals as they are very delicious and they help in keeping us healthy.

What makes your chosen dish so special to you?

The dish I have decided to talk about today is Jollof Rice This meal is a very delicious and nutritious meal that so many people enjoy eating. Do you know that jollof rice is cooked in so many occasions and parties in my country Nigeria?

IMG_20231127_222009_264.jpg

This meal is nutritious and delicious and it is also easily prepared and served that's why parties organizers mostly prepare this meal for their guests. So many people love this rice as they always get excited each time they here the name of the rice. Is an orange color rice with alot of nutrients. I can't wait to eat it again at home

What is the story of your food captured photos?

Last week when my mother and I prepared this meal for the family,we both dished it in everyone's plate and everybody in the house were all happy because of this nutritious and delicious meal we were about to eat. My elder brother wasn't in the house that night so I dished his food inside his food flask so that it will get cold before he comes back home.

IMG_20231127_222210_260.jpg

My younger sister's meal was served inside her little pink plate and she really enjoyed the meal that day, the joy on her face while she was eating the meal, made me very excited. We ate the wonderful meal with lots of joy in our heart. I didn't hesitate to take pictures of this meal and am glad am posting them in steemit today.

What emotions do you wish to convey?

This rice is very important for a healthy life, most times I wonder if foreigners do eat this type of rice. Joy and happiness is the emotion I which to convey here. This meal gives everyone in Nigeria joy, most especially christians as we are the ones who enjoy this meal alot. Is a very healthy meal I will love those who doesn't eat it to also try to eat it. Thanks so much for reading friends.

I invite @xkool24, @deepak94, @crowd1, and @infovore to participate in this contest.

Sort:  

@saintprisca you must be a very good cook and I would love to marry a woman of your kind, the image is so captivating that I just realised I am salivating. Truly speaking I look at the emotions you convey towards your meal and the fact that you value other people by keeping your brother food for him is a good sign of a caring sister. Jollof rice has been a very delicious meal in my country and it has been prepared in different ceremonies across the country. Thank you for participating, Goodluck

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 65805.01
ETH 3514.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47