"Food Captured with Yummy Thoughts!"

in Steem For Pakistan6 months ago

Hello steemians

Good afternoon to you all. How is your day going?Am here to present my entry on a wonderful food-photography contest. I really have a wonderful meal to talk about in this contest. First of all,I will love to thank @artist1111 for organizing this interesting contest.

Eating meals is very essential to human beings,so we prepare food that are good and healthy to be eaten and that will provide necessary balanced diet to our body.

What makes your chosen dish so special to you?

IMG_20240101_132207~3.jpg

Today, I'll talk about jollof rice. Jollof rice is a very nice and delicious dish which everyone love to eat because of its great aroma and taste. I chose jollf rice because it's one of my favorites and the taste and texture made it to special to me.

Another thing is that, it can be eaten with several dishes or can be garnished. I have never heard someone says he hates jollof rice, like it's one of Nigeria best meals and it is frequently used in occasions and party.

This meal is really worth it. I can go a thousand miles to eat jollof rice 😅It has lot of ingredients which contributes to our health and balance diet. Anyone would prefer eating jollof rice at any time. Jollof rice is always accepted no matter how angry the person could be. No one dares to miss the opportunity of eating this rice that's why it's so special.

What is the story of your food captured photos ?

We prepared this meal on Christmas day. After we all returned from church that morning, we got ready to start cooking after resting for some minutes. My sister and I both assisted my mom in preparing the meal

IMG_20240101_141254~2.jpg

Minutes later, jollof rice was ready and my mom dished our food out, that was how I was able to take this photograph. It was very delicious that I even asked for more. No one ever get satisfied eating jollof rice, most especially me.

What emotions do you wish to convey?

Jollof rice is a very healthy meal and the pleasure it gives is very tempting. I love it a lot. Great pleasure and happiness is the emotion I which to convey here. It tends to bring happiness into the family or occasions.

IMG_20231128_101704~2.jpg

We all know when there is no rice in a party, it's kind of boring 😅 no one stays in a party for too long in an empty stomach. So jollof rice is mostly used to lure the attention of the guest and also to get the happiness of children at home.

Thanks for reading.
I invite @eliany,@josepha and @patjewell to participate in this contest.

Sort:  
Loading...

I love rice! In fact, I will eat rice in any form; it may even come in pudding.
Rice pudding is delicious! I always make it for the family with the leftover rice, and it is super easy to make.

You put the leftover rice in an oven dish. Take 2-3 eggs (depending on the amount of rice you have), whisk the eggs with some milk, and pour it over the rice. The rice must be covered by the egg and milk mixture. Now you take some cinnamon and mix it with sugar.
You now sprinkle that on top and bake the dish until the egg is cooked.
It's as easy as that! (•ิ‿•ิ)

Good luck with the contest, and thank you for the invitation.

 6 months ago 

Thank you ma for the tuition 🥰

Pleasure! 🎕

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57068.68
ETH 2988.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.27