Contest | Your Favorite Food Captured

in Steem For Pakistanlast year

Greetings dear friends

Am glad I have been given the opportunity to post in this community today, this contest is also a very nice one I don't want to really miss at all. Foods are very good for our health that's why we need to eat daily. I thank @artist1111 for creating this beautiful contest. Stay tuned.

What makes your chosen dish so special to you?

Today's meal is known as Banga soup is a very delicious soup that's good for the body and also made from banga also known as palm fruits. This particular meal is special to me because it is the native soup of the tribe I come from.

IMG_20230810_153560.jpg

Banga soup can be eaten with Eba, fufu or starch and my people enjoy it more with starch but they mostly eat it with Eba. This soup is very delicious that's why most people who are not from my tribe, also eat this meal.

What is the story of your food captured photos ?

This food was prepared by my mum and I, we cook together for the family alot. That very day everyone were busy except me, my brothers have both gone to work and my father went to attend a meeting. My mum and younger sister as well as me were the only ones at home and my younger sister was sleeping.

IMG_20230809_134338.jpg
Crayfish

I decided to assist my mum in preparing this delicious soup so that it can get ready on time before my brothers and father arrive home. I enjoyed the cooking process as I also jotted down some of it and took pictures of few ingredients like crayfsh used in preparing this meal so that I can post it in steemkids food challenge weekly contest.

What emotions do you wish to convey?

Cooking is very amazing especially when you are cooking with a team. I eat delicious foods alot because they keep my body fresh and energetic, Banga soup is my best soup and it was the first soup I learnt how to cook from my mother. I always get excited each time my mother says the soup we will cook the following day is Banga soup.

IMG_20230810_153443.jpg

This soup can also be eaten with catfish, ice fish, roasted chicken, cow meat and so many others but I do enjoy it most with catfish. Steemit has made me to also develop the ability of snapping different foods I eat and am happy about this because I get excited whenever I view these food photographs in my phone gallery. Thanks so much for reading.

I invite @suboohi @tocho2, @m-fdo and @ninapenda to participate in this contest.

Sort:  
Loading...

Hello @saintprisca friend, The best way to get to know the culture of a country is through its delicious food, thanks for sharing these two special dishes on this day.

see you

 last year 

¡Congratulations!

This post has been supported through the account Steemcurator06. for containing good quality content.

Curated by : @suboohi

 last year 

Good post on Pakistan community. Thanks

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59032.15
ETH 2518.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46