"One Picture And One Story"

in Steem For Pakistan9 months ago
Good afternoon steem for Pakistan community, am here to share my entry for this fascinating contest here in steemit, I want to talk about the little garden in my home which is being handled by my father and elder brother @saintkelvin17. I thank @suboohi for organizing this contest.

My family little garden

There's a little garden in my home which is handled mainly by my father and my elder brother. Having garden has really helped us alot because we have the opportunity to get few things we are supposed to buy in the market and use them for consumption at home.

Planting is a very common thing in my area as so many families has gardens in their compound where they normally plant things like pawpaw, banana, yam, plantain and so many others. In my family garden we have only plants like, Plantain, banana, yam, pawpaw, Ugwu leave, scent leave and others.

My elder brother and my father always take their time to make sure our plants/crops are ok, they water them daily and it gives my brother the opportunity to participate in a gardening contest in steem for betterlife community here on steemit.

IMG_20231007_133804_694.jpg

This garden has made our environment beautiful and fresh, we all know that plants breath in carbondioxide and breath out oxygen which makes it possible for us to breath in oxygen. Am a lover of plants and I love taking pictures of plants and even the sky.

Plants makes our environment more natural and lively, people do plant flowers in their environment just to make it more beautiful and lively. I can remember when my father started planting our tallest plant which is the only plantain tree in my compound. My father and elder brother are even planning of planting more things in the compound, they want to plant more pepper and yam.

We used to have so many maize plants in our garden few months ago when the rainy season started, as soon as we harvested the maize, we quickly destroyed the plant because it was almost dead and the season was ending, another reason why we destroyed it because we don't want it to occupy spaces in our little garden. Thanks for reading.

I invite
@tocho2
@josepha
@patjewell

Sort:  
Loading...
 9 months ago 

Good luck ❤️

 9 months ago 

Having a little garden around the house is always needful. Because it helps you to save money on vegetables. I love your garden.

 9 months ago 

Thanks for your participation. Best of luck for the contest.
Entry number 10

 9 months ago 

Good luck ❤️

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68221.63
ETH 3277.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66