Contest alert: One picture one story Week #33

in Steem For Pakistanlast month (edited)

IMG_1714577338524.jpg

Good morning to everyone hope you all are doing great, Hope you all have a great night.

This is my second post on this great platform Steemit and am also participating on a contest one picture one story...

My picture one story is about the best crop which we enjoyed in the raining season, the crops is 🌽 corn.. I really enjoy this crops because it really sweet and also it is fast in growing when you plant it, My mom always love planting this corn crops every year because of me..

When this 🌽 corn crops come out new the price will be high because it just coming out new, some people love it with 🍐 pear, if you want to really enjoy ur corn eat with pear you will see the sweetness of it...

People in my great community always love eating and also when it is corn season you will know because people will be eating it around and sometimes people will be going to farm always just to harvest their corn crops.

Sometimes people use their corn crops for manythings like akamu, like pap, agidi, swallow, Sometimes they give it to their chicken if they didn't not have money for fowl food, 🌽 crops has really help people in my community very well,I remember when their is hardship in the community those who have corn crops survive it because they sell it and use the money to survive, some people even ground it and try to turn it to akamu and sell it for those nursing mothers so that they can use it for their new babies..

Corn crops is the best in my community and I can't wait for the season to come so that we can be enjoying the crops..

I hope you all have learn something from this my little post...

Am inviting @aviral123 @anthony002 @vickyson to join me on this contest...

Thanks for reading 🙏🙏🙏...

Sort:  
 last month 

Yes dear, corn is really sweet with pear, if you want to enjoy your corn well, you need pear to eat it with. I also like eating my corn with coconut, is very sweet with it.
And also like you said, corn can be use in doing so many things like pap, agidi, swallow, and many of them
You really write well dear, you really gave a taught to this your story.
Best regards dear

Yes 🥰
Thanks for your great comment

 last month 

It is also the same thing in my own village, we value corn, because it has great taste, and it really help the poor in the rural area, in the aspect of selling and having money, in the aspect of pap which is akamu, mbin akpa akpa in my village we do call them like that.

 last month 

Corn are very sweet when they are harvested, I like eating corn when it is cooked with coal. A lot of people love it like that, whenever I see corn I always search for the cooked with open fire rather boiled. The one prepared with hot salt is also very tasty.

Loading...
 28 days ago 

This post has been upvoted through Steemcurator09


Newcomer Team Curation Guidelines For March 2024
Curated by @suboohi

Note:

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 69000.61
ETH 3825.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.48