One Picture One Story: Life of a young Saint

in Steem For Pakistan2 months ago

Hello bloggers in steemit

Hope you are not tired of posting in steemit? This platform is is very amazing and we need to always ensure that we post here everyday whether is in the morning, afternoon or night. I want to share a very unique post with you guys about some part of my life nd I hope you people will love it. It really takes alot of years to achieve greatness most time, especially when you start the journey when you are young.

Life of a young Saint

Life hasn't been easy at all but I believe everything will get better soon. We Nigerians are already suffering alot but most times I see some of my comrades complaining the don't really get support when it comes to voting. Yes I wish curators can increase to extra 3, I guess things will be better in steemit but I know increasing curators won't be easy when it comes to the finance aspect.

Back to myself Obie Akpodiogaga Kelvin, I developed the spirit of working hard wherever I find myself because am scared of being a poor husband in the future, am scared of being a poor father in the future. I blame myself if I become poor in the future because I now have the opportunity to work hard and overcome these life obstacles before I create my family.

Am a very busy person and I have alot to do with my life all the time and my sleeping rate reduced months ago. Am the first child of my parents who are teachers and teachers doesn't get better salaries here in Nigeria. I always support my parents financially and I over work myself sometimes in steemit so that I can have something to give my parents and still see something for myself. I just hope my parents get a better job soon.

IMG_20240605_112952_872.jpg

I have exams since the beginning of May and I study alot these days so I don't really have the opportunity to do few things I used to do in steemit before, things like creating more posts, winning engagement challenges and few others. My exams will be ending by the ending of this month.

Am currently the president of an association in the catholic church I attend and things has not been easy for me since I became the president through an election two years ago and I also have two more years to rule. We currently have a football competition by July till September and am making alot of arrangements for this even as an a steemian and also have exams going on.

There are still many other responsibilities I have at this young age and I don't want to say all here, am a very busy person and I recently got ill, I was ill throughout last week and I was just indoors, my phone was always getting switched off and I wasn't able to create much posts till now. I no longer create up to 16 posts a week and am currently trying to be back on track.

Dear friends, you and I know that is a very difficult world in which one survive through the grace of God and by waiting for the grace of God, we are expected to keep on working hard and smart and also have faith that everything will be alright. Only God knows why he allowed me to have these numerous responsibilities at this young age but I believe is for my own good. Thanks for reading, keep on posting so that I can read yours as well.

I Invite @dove11, @patjewell, @anasuleidy and @msharif to participate in this contest.

Sort:  
 2 months ago 

Thanks for your participation. Best of luck for the contest

 2 months ago 

Thank you ma

Loading...

I Read your post in which you tell about you hard work you can say right that teachers salary is not enough to survive in society....
Have a good day 💞

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 69618.00
ETH 3376.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76