Contest Entry | Food Captured with Yummy Thoughts | Season 7

in Steem For Pakistan9 months ago

Hello dear friends

Is good to post my entry for this contest once again, I have always participated in this contest and I think I have only missed one week of it since it started. Am a big fan of food-photography so I don't normally hesitate to participate in this contest. Special thanks to @artist1111 for creating this contest.

What makes your chosen dish so special to you?

The dish I have decided to talk about today is Garri and Banga soup This meal is my tribe soup and everybody in my house loves it alot. The reason this dish is special to me is because of it's closeness to me, it is the meal alot of people in my community eat on a daily basis.

IMG_20231014_141042_802.jpg

This meal also contains so many nutritional value, is nutritious and delicious as well. The soup of this meal do has different types known as *Catfish Banga soup, Tiko Banga soup, Icefish Banga soup and others. The meal am presenting today is the one with Tiko Banga soup.

What is the story of your food captured photos?

This meal was prepared by my wonderful mother two days ago, I wasn't at home to assist her in the kitchen as my younger sister was in her place of work so our last born who was the only child at home, had to assist out mother in the kitchen.

IMG_20231014_141023_682.jpg

My mother successfully cooked the meal and everyone got to eat it for 3 days, today is the last day as this soup has almost finished. I was in a hurry to take pictures that's why I couldn't wait for me before snapping the food, my mum was on her way to bring meat while I was snapping this soup.

The food is so delicious as I kept on thinking about it even after I finished barbing. This soup has a very nice aroma and this is one of the reasons I love it so much.

IMG_20231014_141008_889.jpg

What emotions do you wish to convey?

Food is something everyone loves, you will hardly see a human being saying that he/she doesn't like food. Garri and Banga soup is a very wonderful combo that has made so many people in the area to like it. Eating good meals helps to keep our body healthy and strong.

Thanks so much for reading friends.

I invite @m-fdo, @deepak94, @ruthjoe and @josepha to participate in this contest.

Sort:  
Loading...
 9 months ago 

Your food is too delicious and healthy 😋. The best thing is that you can eat it for three days. This means that this food can be stored for 3 days, which is very good. Your presentation is also good. Good luck for contest.

 9 months ago 

Thanks dear.

Good luck for contest.

This is my entry for last week and I won the contest 🤣

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57207.57
ETH 2995.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.26