Contest Entry | Food Captured with Yummy Thoughts | Season 6

in Steem For Pakistan10 months ago

Hello dear friends

I have come to participate in this contest once again with series of delicious meals which are similar anyway. This contest is a supercool one and I always try to best to participate in it every week. I can remember winning this contest more than twice, it has been the grace of God and my hardwork that has made me achieved that. Special thanks to @artist1111 for creating this contest.

What makes your chosen dish so special to you?

Today's dish is a simple one with lots of ingredients, is known as Jollof rice. This meal is very popular in my country and is always cooked in an occasion. Jollof rice has a very delicious taste I can't resist, although it do have different tastes from the hands of different cookers who cooks it but the tastes are all good. The delicious tastes of my mother's jollof rice is different from the taste of jollof rice I eat in parties.

IMG_20230930_153310_401.jpg

So many steemians from Nigeria has always talk about this rice in most of their posts that talks about food or even while telling us the meal they ate, through their diary game posts. I ate this jollof rice with banana on Monday and I was so excited banana was available to eat with it because I didn't feel like eating meat that night.

What is the story of your food captured photos?

My family and I ate this wonderful meal on Monday in the night, we were all delighted to eat this meal once again. The time we ate this meal my sister was just coming back from work, I wouldn't have been present at that moment but I didn't go to work that Monday. I ate the plate of rice with banana and I really enjoyed it.

IMG_20230930_153044_784.jpg

My younger sister who just came back from work said she isn't hungry that she will eat small rice later. My younger brother himself ate just jollof rice, he said he doesn't need banana that he's ok with the food. His amount of food was similar to mine although he didn't finish it and I guess something was making him angry that day.

We ate and got satisfied before leaving the dining room, we really enjoyed this meal and I was busy capturing images of this meal so that I can post them in this contest, it wasn't an easy experience at all 🤣🤣.

IMG_20230930_153231_792.jpg

What emotions do you wish to convey?

Eating delicious meals really matters alot because it keeps us healthy and strong. Am happy my parents makes it possible for my siblings and I to eat so many balanced diet meals because it makes us grow effectively and strong. Food is very important for us and we need food to survive in life. Just like a question asked by a healthy steemian @sahmie👇

Do we eat to live or live to eat?

This question is not a very difficult one because I think we Eat to live because food makes us survive here on earth. Anybody who just live to eat is a lazy person. Thanks so much for reading friends.

I invite @hotspotitaly, @deepak94, @alegnita and @josepha to participate in this contest.

Sort:  

I have never seen anyone eating rice with banana😃
Seems like a Nigerian thing here.
It tells a lot about different food cultures in different countries. Interesting:p

 10 months ago 

Lol, we ate rice with alot of fruits like pawpaw, cucumber, banana and others.

 10 months ago 

Wait what rice with banana.btw best ov luck for contest

 10 months ago 

I'm like all other pakistanes just looked at Banana with rice. It is really different but I think it's interesting to know about your cuisine. And it is always difficult to capture photos while all other are eating.

 10 months ago 

The meal is very cool my friend and I will love you to taste it one day.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67292.64
ETH 3242.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64