Your Favorite Food Captured

in Steem For Pakistan10 months ago

Hello dear friends

How are you all doing today? Taking pictures of wonderful foods are amazing and these days I do take pictures of the same set of food but the food am presenting today is totally a different one and am sure everyone will love it. I also appreciate @artist1111 for creating this contest again.

What makes your chosen dish so special to you?

The dish I have chosen to post today is known as Boiled yam and sauce. A meal like this is very amazing and delicious, most especially that of the sauce which is made up of mostly tomatoes and eggs. This meal contains lots of nutrients that are mostly found in the sauce because the sauce contains lots of ingredients.

IMG_20230905_232354_605.jpg

The reason this particular dish is special to me is because it is not very common and am very excited that am not presenting a common meal for this contest but a unique and super one. This is the first time am posting a meal like this in this platform and am more than excited because of this.

What is the story of your food captured photos?

I remember when I arrived home in the evening yesterday and I saw my younger sister peeling yams, I asked her if it was Porridge we are eating that night and she said no and told me it is boiled yam and sauce. Immediately I heard the word sauce, I was very excited because we haven't eaten such meal for more than 2 years.

I ran to the bathroom and freshen up before I went back to the kitchen to observe what's happening there and I saw my sister boiling the yams already and also making preparations for the almighty delicious sauce.

IMG_20230905_232354_606.jpg

Immediately food was ready, I quickly washed my hands and served the visitors in our house first. I was so happy that I finally have the opportunity to eat such meal and I began to eat the food with pressure. I enjoyed every bit of it and I also took pictures of the meal before eating it although I have already finished eating one yam before I remembered.

What emotions do you wish to convey?

Eating adequate and nice mess really keeps the body healthy, strong and fresh. Food has really helped alot of people in this world because we can't do without food at all. This yam and sauce meal is very delicious and nutritious and I hope I get to eat it again soon. I appreciate you all for reading, do have a nice day.

I invite @tocho2, @wilmer1988, @josepha and @m-fdo to participate in this contest.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57716.25
ETH 3155.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.26