Cricket: My View, Myself Wk25".

in Steem For Pakistanlast month

Dark Grey Modern Cricket Match Instagram Post_20240524_083521_0000.png

Canva creation

Greetings to all!
Assalam O Alaikum! to my friends of this community SteemForPakistan. Alhamdullah there is everything good from my side, and hope you will be doing good my fellows. Today I will talk about cricket. Cricket is not national game of Pakistan but mostly played and liked. I invite to my steemit fellows to read my post. This weekly contest arranged by my beloved steemians @saintkelvin17 , which have title

"Cricket: My View, Myself Wk25".

I am very thankful to him for conducting this contest.

What do you understand by the word Cricket?

When I hear the word cricket, the wave of happiness run in my body. This is the game of two teams of eleven players each compete in the bat and ball. Sport of cricket is an oval or circular field that has about 22-yard pitch in the middle. One team scoring more runs than the other is the main goal. In cricket match each innings, one team bowls and fields and try to out batsmen and try to stop making of runs that can be scored, while the other team try to making score runs by hitting in different ways ball and save the wickets.

image.png
Freepik
A batsman can be out in match by many ways, like by being bowled, caught or run out. There are other ways to play cricket, for example five days which is called Test matches. International One Day match, Twenty20 match in One Day match has 50 overs for each team and T20 has twenty overs. Crickets is a game which is conducted by the International Cricket Council (ICC).

Have you played it before?

Yes, I played cricket countless times. I am mad for cricket. I am all rounder in cricket. I can make fast bowling and also a good bats man. I have won many tournament of T20. I like one day matchs but most T20 match. I have many times best player of T20 matches. I changed loss into success many times for my team. I earn a good name in cricket. Shahid Afridi my favourite player in cricket. I like to play like Shahid Afridi. He is the name of success, everyone know about this best player in the team of Pakistan. Now a days he is not playing one day series. But I miss him so much. As long as he stays on the wicket, the momentum of the win continues and as soon as he is out, I think it is over.

image.png
Freepik

Tell us either what you like or dislike about this game.

I like in cricket following points:

  • I like entertainment in cricket game. Cricket tense situations and outstanding performances provide for good entertainment.
  • Cricket can development of skills. Cricket improves hand, eye coordination, strategic thinking and physical fitness.
  • The goog thing of cricket is team spirit. Players unite to support their teams, cricket promotes a sense of community and teamwork.
  • I like it as cricket is a major cultural component in many nations, uniting people from different countries.
    image.png
    Freepik

The points which I dislike in cricket are:

  • Cricket consume much time, so I dislike it.
  • It is the game of weather dependent, In rainy weather we can not play cricket.
  • In cricket there is an injury risk, so I dislike it.
  • Some player or high authority fixed the match for the sake of money, I hate this.
Mention 5 BBL or PSL cricket teams.

I love to mention 5 PSL teams:

  1. Islamabad United:
    This is very famous team in PSL. Two titles have been won by Islamabad United, one of the Pakistan Super League's (PSL) most successful teams.
  2. Karachi Kings represents the Karachi, which stands for the biggest metropolis in Pakistan. In 2020 saw the team win its first PSL trophy. The players of this team is bright, sharp and talented .
  3. Lahore Qalandars: It represents the heart of Pakistan Lahore. Lahore Qalandars faced problems at first but later earn good name and won their first championship in 2022.
    image.png
    Freepik
  4. Peshawar Zalmi: This is the one of the famous team in PSL. This team became brand identity, which features the colours black and yellow, is famous.
  5. Quetta Gladiators: This team is on first numbers in top ten. This team has won trophy in 2019 PSL season. Quetta Gladiators, are known for their reliable play.

Remember me in your prayer

I love to invite to my dear friend
@patjewell
@suboohi
@zisha-hafiz
for taking part in this contest.

Thanks! for being with me
Special thanks

@saintkelvin17

Best Regards

@safdarali

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

It’s wonderful to read your whole post about Cricket. I'm glad everything is good on your end. Cricket is indeed a beloved sport in your country, even though it's not the national game. This is also a popular game in our country. Your enthusiasm for cricket is clear and it's wonderful to see your passion. I admire your dedication to cricket. Being an all-rounder and winning many T20 tournaments is very impressive. Shahid Afridi is a fantastic player and it's understandable why you look up to him. Cricket indeed has many positives like entertainment, skill development, and team spirit. Though the game is long duration, weather dependency, injury risks, and match-fixing issues can be drawbacks. PSL teams have brought so much excitement and pride bring to Pakistani cricket. Endly thank you so much for inviting me to this amazing contest. Best wishes to you bhaia I believe Inn Sha Allah you will be the winner of this.

Thank you so much for your outstanding feedback and also for your precious time

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61409.80
ETH 3358.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49