SEC-S17 /W4| "Why do you Prefer Steemit Only?"

in Steem For Pakistan3 months ago
AddText_04-29-09.54.16.jpgimage source

Hello friends!!

It's good to be here on steemit isn't it?

What were your hopes while signing up for Steemit for the first time?
IMG_20230903_123141_866.jpgselfie of my pretty self

Oh this question brings back some memories of the past. It all happened in 2021 when I was just recovering from a ponzi investment I did.

Listening to a friend share stories of steemit arose me interest to join steemit. My hopes for steemit was seen in 4 aspects.

Connect to people around the world

I heard that on steemit I could meet different types of people from all works of life and from all over the world. I wanted to meet these great people and learn how they live their life including their fashion, food and culture.

Improve my writing skills

Yes I had in mind improving my writing skills. I had steemit is a place where I can post daily and learn how to write better, so I wanted to join for that reason.

Learn more about crypto currencies

I desired to know and learn about crypto's, I heard so much about it that arose my interest and since I heard about the community that taught users lectures on crypto for free, I sure wanted to learn.

Make money

Oh yes money! I wanted to improve my financial life so I heard steemit would help me chieve that purpose because it rewards its user in cryptocurrencies.

Your challenges faced while achieving your financial or blogging goals?
life-3422275_1280.jpgsource

Generally in life we must encounter challenges. And yes I have had my own share of challenges while trying to achieve my financial goals on steemit or blogging.

Fatigue

One of the challenges I encountered and still encounter while blogging is fatigue. Fatigue is simply getting tired. For me blogging takes a lot of time. There are times I have so many things to do on steemit like responding to notifications, commenting and making posts. After spending so much time and putting efforts am left tired that some times I may not even be able to to continue.

Discouragement

One of the biggest challenges I encountered during my early days on steemit was discouragement. Sometimes when I notice my efforts are not noticed or supported I got discouraged even though I know that votes are not guaranteed. I got discouraged because I spent money on data to subscribe to a service provider almost every week and when there is no result produced I just feel bad.

Power Failure

Another challenge I face sometimes while blogging is power failure. I love electricity and when there is power failure, electricity goes off. This may even linger for as high as one week. This definitely affects my activities on steemit and slows me down.

Your inspiration on Steemit?
light-bulb-4514505_1280.webpsource

I have so many things that inspires me on steemit.

The Consistent Users

One of my biggest inspiration is the users who have been active and consistently posting for more than 3 years. Seeing their activeness every day inspires me. I wonder how they do it. So each time am about getting discouraged I look at these users.

My Steem Power

Each time I look at my steem power which is clearly my previous success, I feel so much motivation to continue. My steem power is about 14,000 and this inspires me to keep pushing, making posts and powering up.

Some Contest topics and engagement challenge topics

Whenever I look at the contest topics I am inspired to write either because it affects me personally or because I just love the topic, for example this topic inspires me.

Your happy story due to Steemit?

Steemit has impacted my life in no small way. I have many happy stories of steemit coming through for me.

I remember once I needed money urgently to solve some problems, It seem like the money wasn't coming forth,my hope was almost lost because I had a deadline to meet.

I just woke up in the morning and received two massive votes from the big guys,I mean 01 and 02. That was like the best news of the day I got. I screamed with so much joy.

Guess what? The post paid out and i solved the financial situation at hand. It was an amazing experience for me.

I would like to invite my friends to join this contest @lhorgic @ninapenda @sahmie

Sort:  

Your hopes on steemit is amazing, connecting with people is also what interests me more on steemit, I can see your consistent on this platform it's truly yielding great fruits, 14k steem power is a nice inspiration. It's good to know that God answered your prayers via support from the big curators is steemit not amazing? Enjoy my boss. And Steem on.


We support quality posts and good comments posted anywhere and with any tag.

Curated by : @𝗁𝖾𝗋𝗂𝖺𝖽𝗂

 3 months ago 

Greetings to you ma'am 🥰
I was reading your post quietly but when I reached to where you said that you received two massive votes from the big guys,I mean 01 and 02, I couldn't help but laughed because you said the big guys it was just funny that you called them the big guys🥹 steemit has also helped me financially and has improved my writing skills, and many other things, steemit is indeed a great platform, I really enjoyed reading your post 😊 I wish you good luck with the contest 🎉

Congratulations on your achievement on steemit, keep winning 💰

Loading...


We support quality posts and good comments posted anywhere and with any tag.

Curated by : @𝗁𝖾𝗋𝗂𝖺𝖽𝗂

 3 months ago 

Hola amiga, steemit se ha convertido ennla esperanza de todos y apostamos a que asi se mantenga, steemit llego para quedarse y transformar vidas. Comparto contigo que la fatiga es uno de los desafios que puede ser dificil de afrontar, el tiempo y los quehaceres mas interactuar con otros es bastante dificil. Saludos.

 3 months ago 

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

 3 months ago 

Hope's with Steemit is amazing to grow your own account and your economy. During work on steemit we face a lot of troubles as you said the electricity, when he goes then the work is not continued. The best moments on steemit is that when we receive vote from main curators sc01 and sc02. Thanks for sharing. I wish you good luck.

 3 months ago 

You must have had it rough in a bid to gain financial freedom, I also had my share of the experience, falling into a ponzi scam. I even had to borrow to that they rubbish. I really learn the hard way....that you do not borrow to invest in what you ain't sure of.
Am glad you were open minded to allow the good news of steemit sink in after your experience. Thank for the invite dear, I wish you the very best.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64689.90
ETH 3450.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50