SEC-S14 /W2 |"Parents, Our Pillars of Strength 👪"

in Steem For Pakistan9 months ago
AddText_12-06-05.24.05.jpgimage source

Hello friends!!

Do you know that no person exist on earth without been born by parents? This is to show you how important our parents are to us

How did your parents shape your personality?
IMG-20191231-WA0007.jpgmy mum and siblings

My parents shaped my personality in different ways. While growing up as a kid, my parents sharped my personality first by building me up spiritual in the ways of God. They took us to church every Sunday to pray and hear the word preached.

At home we were taught how to keep the home clean and how to care for our bodies and for one another. This ignited my love for work and for people around me.

My parents also disciplined me even though I seemed to be Daddy's favorite. This any time I made mistakes, my parents would correct me by discipline. This made me grew up as an excellent person doing things well.

My parents also sharped my personality through food. They gave me good meals and taught me that quality is much better than quantity any day and anytime.

I saw my parents been kind to one another and to so many, this made me a kind person as I kept growing up.

What role do your parents play in your overall well-being?

My parents has played a great role in my life right from the very first day I was brought into this world, they worked tirelessly to make sure my siblings and I are comfortable.

My parents made sure we were provided with the basic needs like shelter, clothing and food. We did lack any if it. They sent us to good school to acquire an education.

They protected us from harm and kept us safe at all times. My parents made huge sacrifices for me while growing up. My Dad and mum would pray for our success every morning, they would take up to the hospital when we are sick and provide drugs for us to be fine again.

I remember once my mum took me to a very far hospital to have an operation when I got so ill. She took me as early as 4am, sacrificing all she has, her time, money and love. She stayed with me at the hospital until I was fine and we came back home. My parents are the best.

My parents play an important role in my life till date. My mum plays the role of a praying mum. She prays constantly for the success of all her children and our progress.

My Dad played the role of a provider and protector. Keeping us safe from any form of harm. Today my Daddy still calls us in phone to check up on us because we no longer live together in the same city.

How do your parents encourage your dreams and aspirations?
girl-2067378_1280.jpgsource

Growing up my parents encouraged my dreams and aspirations through their unwavering support.

Back then my Dad would by me books because I loved to read. He bought books that concerned me and the ones that didn't concern me.

I loved the sport of football so Dad would buy me sport wears, football shoes and pay for football excursions for me to learn and improve more on my self.

Mum would support me, she would give me great advice on how to handle matters and take the right decisions at all times. She is my back bone in decision making while I was growing up.

Finally the sent me to the school of my choice, my parents made sure my fees where paid adequately encouraging me to pursue my dreams.

They showed me unconditional love, correcting me in love when I made mistakes rather than condemn me.

Share an experience that highlighted your parents' sacrifices for you?

Many years ago, my parents at some point didn't have much to take care of us as kids but they did their best.

I remembered I needed to write an exam and my school fees wasn't paid yet. The school had a policy of no school fees, no exam, my parents were aware of this policy.

I didn't know how to inform them that exams was going to begin the following week, I summoned courage and finally told them. my parents responded as though they had the money for the fess locked up somewhere.

My parents went to the bank to get some loan but it wasn't granted. They decided to sell some things in the house to make sure they got the money for my fees. Finally the money came and they paid for my fees. I wrote my exam without been disturbed.

I was so happy with this sacrifice my parents made for me and I never forgot it for the rest of my life.

Let me invite my friends to join this contest @okere-blessing @mesola @eliany

Sort:  
 9 months ago 

Hello friend greetings to you. Hope you are doing well and good.

Your parents reaches reflect in what you are now. You are really happy person that you have gotten the love of both the parents. Alhamdulillah my parents are too good to me too.

Best wishes for the contest here.

 9 months ago 

Yes am doing well..
Oh yes my parents teaching reflects who I am today. This is the reason why parents should teach their kids the right and proper things.

Saludos estimado amigo, que lindo que tis padres han estado para tindesde tu primera infancia impartiendo excelente formacion con amor y disciplina. Ecelente que desde niño te hayan orientado hacia lo mas importante, formacion espiritual de Dios. Saludos y Bendiciones éxitos.

 9 months ago 

Yes am glad I had such upbringing. Am also glad to see that you agree with my foundation. Thank you for your support

 9 months ago 

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

Thank you dear friend for the invite, bit I already drop my entry, our parents are the people that makes us be the place we are. In discipline there's nothing like daddy's favorite ooo

 9 months ago 

Hahaha that's true discipline knows no favorite, well said.

Thank you for your impute.

 9 months ago 

Your parents sacrifice is really touching. I can imagine the situation they had faced ,but the point is time passed and still you have a priceless memory of their unconditional love.
You parents seems very keen in the way of upbringing which they set for you. Good to know that they managed all essential skills and discipline in shaping your personality.I think they didn't left a single thing to do so.
Good luck for the contest.

 9 months ago 

I applaud my parents for the many sacrifices they went through for me. I owe them so much.

Thank you for your best wishes.

Saludos amiga

Los padres siempre serán parte importante de nuestras vidas asi estemos grandes y de cualquier edad. Así como te llaman para saber como estas asi no vivan juntos.

Ese sacrifico hicieron por ti por pagar esa matricula, ellos siempre harán esos sacrificios y que bueno que siempre te enseñaron a tener ese valor de tener a Dios en tu vida.

Saludos y suerte en el reto.

 9 months ago 

Thank you for your best wishes my dear friend.

My parents are super star. They are my hero! I appreciate them for everything they have done for me.

No one can replace our parents ,they mean so much for us. I'm glad to know that your parents did a good work by protecting you from harm . And showing you how to love everyone which in turn makes you a kind person. You have explained this post in a good way I wish you success my dear boss lady.

 9 months ago 

Yes oo no one can replace our parents. I thank my God that I still have them with me, in this life I would appreciate them for all they have done for me

It is necessary. My regards to them

 9 months ago 

Hello good evening🫡

Is very good that your parents taught you and your siblings how to keep the house clean, personal hygiene is very important in our life ma.

I love the fact that your parents always discipline you and correct you each time you make a mistake or do something wrong despite the fact you are daddy's favorite.

Wow you love football as well, that's amazing. Is good your parents bought you sport wears. I wish you good luck in this engagement challenge.

 9 months ago 

Thank you for your beautiful wishes! My parents are simply the best

 9 months ago 

Hi dear
It's true no one can replace any relation from parents,they sacrifices alot and always support there kids and encouraged them to achieve there goals you are lucky you parents are supportive and strength of yours,the personal experiences you shared in blog about sacrifices for there fees .
Good luck

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 58793.48
ETH 2508.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44