Weekly Contest - Best Diary Game | Going for a Medical Outreach by @rossnenye

in Steem For Pakistan2 months ago (edited)
Hello everyone, good afternoon to you all. Welcome back to my blog. I had an amazing day yesterday being the 18th day of May. I woke up at exactly 6.00am said my morning prayers before preparing for an Outreach.
Going for a Medical Outreach

My sister was invited for a medical Outreach and I went with her. We left the house around 7.35am with the hope of reaching the venue by 8am because the bus taking us to the venue of the Outreach would be taking off by 8am. All the people going for the Outreach were asked to assembly at St Patrick's Catholic Church Uyo, Akwaibom State. We got to the venue by 8.05am and the bus took off by 9.41am.


While waiting for the Bus to come

The venue for the Outreach was St Mary's Catholic Hospital Ikot ekpene Akwaibom State. The team of the Outreach were made up of Physicians, Opticians, Nurses, Pharmacist and Medical scientists. The aim of the outreach was to reach out to poor people in rural areas who could not afford to take care of their medical bills.


On our way to the venue of the Outreach

On getting to the venue, my sister and her Colleagues were asked to sort drugs and I assisted them. I encountered some challenges at the cost of the Outreach. First some of the indigene could not communicate in English and I wasn't from there and I couldn't understand their Language. Secondly, some of the Patient were hostile they felt entitled even though everything there was free of charge.


At the Outreach


The drugs we gave out to patients

Some kept on shouting saying we were wasting their time even though we were trying to help them. Some of the Patients that came towards the end of the Outreach when most of the drugs were out of stock and complained that we should have told them not to waste their time. We finally finished around 4.15am in the evening. We were served Jollof rice and Chicken for lunch.

After eating, we were asked to come snap pictures before going back but I was very tired and all i wanted at that point was to go home and rest. We got home around 6.20pm. I got home very exhausted but I enjoyed every bit of the moment.


On our way back

Thanks for reading through my diary, I invite @kidi40, @knaus and @blessedbee to participate in this contest.

Posted using SteemPro Mobile

Sort:  
 2 months ago 

Greetings my dear sister I hope you are doing well I really enjoyed your entry for this contest and reach your diary I really appreciate but you have to check your post once because the sum of the picture are not shown to me please recheck or edit it so that it will be perfect.

 2 months ago 

The pictures are now visible, thanks for reaching out to me.

Loading...
 2 months ago 
I hope you are all well and as you have started your day in a very good way every Muslim must start his day with pray and then as you have done your day. Have spent the day on time, I hope you continue. Keeping these things together and as you have shown a very good responsibility.

But I would like to tell you one thing and also want to ask that some of the pictures that you have not shared with us, I have missed a bit, so I hope that you can fix this mistake or something. Will not repeat this.

That a common man should do because it is our duty and our duty to help people according to our position because you have helped people. Medicines have been provided and relief has been provided. For all their trouble, you've done a great job. You've faced hardships, but you should also keep in mind that you've done a lot of good work and it's taken a lot on your heart. Thank you very much. You have shared this with us and you have gone and found rest after much labor and rested yourself.

 2 months ago 

The pictures are now visible, thanks for your comment.

 2 months ago 

Medical collaboration event is good and I am sure you enjoyed a lot and purpose is good behind this that you guys are atleast thinking for poor people who are not able to pay bills. I am sure it will be big revolution. God bless you and I am very happy that you are active in this field.

 2 months ago 

Thanks for your comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 69618.00
ETH 3376.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76