"Race:My View, Myself Wk17". by @rossnenye

in Steem For Pakistan4 months ago
Hello everyone, good morning to you all. It's another week of "My view, Myself contest and I would be writing about relay race.

pexels-pixabay-33703.jpg
Source

What do you understand by the word Race?

Race can be defined as a sports competition, which involves distance. It usually involves two or more people. It can be in a field, in a water or mountain. Some race distance are short and quick while some are long.

Types of race

They're various types of race, some of them includes.

  • Swimming
  • Sport race
  • Relay race
  • Climbing
  • Boat race
  • Motorcycle race
  • Car race
  • Marathon races
  • Obstacle races
  • Sprints
Unique features about race
  • Running
    Race is the aspect of sport that involves covering a distance at a specific time.

  • Endurance
    You can't give up once you start a race, you have to endure to the finished line.

  • Competitors
    Race is usually a game involving competitors. For you win a race, you have to up your game.

  • Speed
    Speed is another important aspect of race, you have to have the ability of covering a large speed at short time.

  • Target
    The target in every race is to reach the finished line, complete a task or achieve somethings at a specific time before others.

What's your favorite kind of sport race?

My favorite sport race is Relay race. It is a sports competition between groups of people in which they exchange baton at a designated zone. It is also a track event which involves covering a specific distance at a particular time. The first to reach the finished line emerges as the winner. It is usually a teamwork in which members exchange baton at the marked exchange zone. Each team usually consists of four people. The baton is usually giving to the next team member in the hand, failure to do so means disqualification. The team member with the greatest speed is usually the last to be handed over the baton to.

Can you run very fast? Rate your speed from 1-100

Funny enough, I wouldn't say I'm a good runner but I think my speed limit reaches 55

Which steemian will you love to be your two-legged race mate?

I love to have a two -legged race with @nayavee
Thanks for reading through my post, I invite @anjinoor, @selina01 and @mona01.

Cc:
@saintkelvin17

Sort:  

Good post dear very informative post

Loading...

If your speed is 55 then you are not such a bad runner. I think i also prefer relay race to others because it is so entertaining, everyone involved have to be fast or else your team loses. Thanks for sharing @rossnenye i look forward to reading more of your article

 4 months ago 

I love relay races too, you winning determines on how good the first person started😂the exchange of Barton is usually a very interesting sight to behold.
What an amazing content you had 🤭 I'm glad I stopped by to read

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 66902.20
ETH 3248.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64