"One Picture And One Story Week #27" by @rossnenye

in Steem For Pakistan4 months ago
Hello everyone, good morning to you all. Welcome back to my blog. It's another edition of one picture one story organized by @subhooi. Like I always say, pictures are memories which helps us to remember events and things that happened in the past. Behind every picture, there is a story, and I will be sharing the story behind mine.

IMG_20220204_154104_332.jpg

When I was still schooling at the University of Nigeria Nsukka, my Department, Department of Microbiology made it Compulsory for all 3rd year students to undergo 6months compulsory Industrial Training in the second semester. We do the Industrial Training with three other courses and this made it Compulsory for us to do it in school instead of anywhere.

Nsukka town where my school was located is mainly dominated by villagers whose major occupation was farming and trading, because of it, they weren't much Industry there. This made finding an Industrial Training place difficult. To sum up the whole thing I resumed quite late that semester so by the time I resumed most of my coursemates has already secured positions in the few hospitals and Industries there.

On the day I snapped this picture, have already walked the whole of the Nsukka town with my friend, looking for an Industrial Training Placement. Behind this face is a tired person I'm glad that at the end I later found a good place for my Industrial Training. Thanks for reading through my post, I invite @chilaw, @adachukwu and @akareen to participate in this contest.

Sort:  
 4 months ago 

Thanks for your participation. Best of luck for the contest

 4 months ago 

Thanks for your comment.

 4 months ago 

Thank you for sharing your story behind the picture, @rossnenye! It's fascinating to hear about your experience during your Industrial Training at the University of Nigeria Nsukka. It sounds like it was quite a challenging time, but I'm glad you eventually found a good placement. Your perseverance paid off! Best of luck to you in the contest. 🌟 #creativewriting #steemexclusive #club100 #nigeria #contest

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 63718.61
ETH 3390.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62