Contest Alert:1 Picture 1 Story week #36 by @rossneye

in Steem For Pakistan4 months ago
Hello everyone, good morning to you all, welcome back to my blog. It's another episode of one picture one story contest and I'm so excited to participate.

IMG_3840.jpeg

Every picture has a unique story it tells and I'm going to be telling the one attached to this picture.

Few weeks back I visited my sister at a Community Pharmacy where she works as a Pharmacist. The day I went day I stayed for a while and suddenly a young girl rushed in crying and when we asked her what the issue was, she said that her dad passed out and my sister rushed out.

On getting there, my sister begged some passerby who helped to rush the man to the Pharmacy. It happened that the man in question was diabetic and according to him after he was revived. He was diagnosed with diabetes 5 five years back and since then, he has been taking insulin and managing it from home and never visited the hospital for checkups.

A day before he has that crisis he checked his blood sugar level and noticed that it was high and he took double the dose of insulin he takes on a normal day and it crashed his sugar level and he went into hypotension. After my sister administered 5%dxtrosesaline infusion on him, he regain consciousness. My sister advised and asked him to visit the hospital often for checkups.

Finally, always go for routine medical checkups atleast once in two months. Don't joke with your health!!!
Thanks for reading my post, I invite @triple-a, @joymm and @akofem to participate in this contest.

Sort:  
 4 months ago 

Congratulations!

Your post has been upvoted by @steemladies.
The community where the Steemian ladies can be free to express themselves, be creative, learn from each other, and give support to their fellow lady Steemians.

Manually curated by patjewell for Steem For Ladies

Steem For Ladies

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61986.20
ETH 2421.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63