Diary Game for 13/05/2024|| Keep Moving

Hello! Fellow Steemians all over the world. I hope you all had a great day? Do have a nice time.

MORNING

IMG_20240513_175911_199.jpg

My name is Rosemary Achu. I am a primary school teacher. I live with my aunt in Lagos Nigeria. Today was a busy day, but thank goodness for the grace of God. I started my day with morning devotion. I read through the book of psalm 23:1-6. So I prayed a short prayer.

After I observed my quiet time, I went straight to the kitchen to prepare breakfast for the family. I woke my niece and nephew to get ready for school. We had spaghetti and stew for breakfast. I left for school at about 6:30AM. On getting to school, we had a teacher's prayer meeting which lasted for 20 minutes before the school morning assembly.

Shortly after the morning assembly, my pupils were ready for rhyming words and revision on last week's lessons.

AFTERNOON

IMG_20240513_180632_898.jpg

At 11:45AM, my pupils went on a long break. Usually, I use the break time period to mark notebooks and tidy up the class. Sometimes, I also use the period to work on the register and weekly assessment book. Well, teaching is so challenging. I always tell people to respect teachers because teachers are doing a great job. It's not easy to handle children from different backgrounds. Sometimes, many of them find it difficult to cooperate with the other children. They just want to do it in their own way.

In the afternoon, the class was a bit lively. My pupils are always happy when it comes to Spelling Bees. They all did very well. It was a delightful class today. I love my pupils. I'm really proud of them.

EVENING

IMG_20240513_180903_856.jpg

However, today was really a busy day. But then, I'm happy. I had a great time with my pupils.

At 6:00PM, I went to the kitchen to prepare dinner for the family. In fact, today's dinner was a little bit stressful. The delicious meal requires a lot of ingredients to make it tasty. Finally, I prepared yam porridge with pepper soup.

I hope you enjoyed reading through my diary game. Tomorrow is another beautiful day. May God almighty, keep us safe and sound.

Until next time,
Rosemary Achu.

I invite my friends @comfortpeter @josephhonesty @aspiya to join me in this contest.

Sort:  
Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 62001.44
ETH 3479.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51