Whistle or Plant?: A Question of Values

in Steem For Pakistan29 days ago
Assallam o Alaikum Friends

The day of celebration of my dear Pakistan's Independence is very near. There's a festive atmosphere everywhere. Green and white flags are waving everywhere, and the sounds of national songs can be heard.

People are shopping with their children at the Independence Day stalls, and schools have grand events on this day where children perform tableaus. Students participate in speech competitions. Tribute is paid to the founder of Pakistan, Quaid-e-Azam Muhammad Ali Jinnah, at his mausoleum. Besides this, people throng recreational spots. In short, everyone enjoys this day of independence in their own way.

But a creature (child) 😊 whose way of celebrating independence has changed a bit over the past few years. Because a new invention (a whistle) has been introduced in toys. Which we call 'Baaja' in our language. It's very trending. And can be called the favorite toy of children. When children play with it, it produces a very loud Pooooooooo'nn and Paaaaaaaaa'n sound. Which can shake anyone standing nearby.

This sound is so annoying that everyone gets irritated by it. But still, parents are forced to buy this toy for their children due to their stubbornness. Which costs around 500 rupees in Pakistan. I myself am against this, and when my children demanded this toy, I explained it to them lovingly. And then they didn't insist on buying it.

Today, I am conveying this same message to all Pakistani parents in the form of a drawing.

IMG_20240812_105808178.jpg

In this drawing, a question is being asked to you:

what would you like to buy for your children on Independence Day? A whistle which costs around 500 rupees and has no benefits?Or a plant which costs only 100 rupees and is very useful for the environment?

Now the choice is yours...

If you like this message, please forward it.

I have compiled all the steps of making this drawing into an animation.

20240812_105850-ANIMATION.gif

I hope, you liked both the drawing and the message. You can share your opinion in the comment section.Until next time, goodbye.

Stay safe, Happy, and Blessed!

With Love 💕 @rashid001

Sort:  

A question of value that we must not and never joke with irrespective of whatever happens

 27 days ago 

I have read your post I am very happy to read your post I have seen your post I am very happy that you have explained very well about 14th August and on 14th August only Pakistan is in Qiyam. Yes, this day is a freedom day. I am very happy to see your post

 27 days ago 

Thank you you have read my Post ,
Thank you you are happy to read my post.
Thank you you have seen my post .

Indeed 14th August is a freedom day.

Thank you again for being Happy to read my post. 😊

HAPPY INDEPENDENCE DAY 🎉

 27 days ago 

Ok

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58015.02
ETH 2381.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42