"One Picture And One Story Week #35".

in Steem For Pakistan2 months ago

IMG_20240519_003313.jpg
image by me

I took the photo above when I went to one of the health services where I live, it is not too far away, it only takes 10 minutes by motorbike and an hour by foot. At that time, I had to come here because I had a fever and flu for three days that didn't go away.

I went accompanied by my beloved mother, she is the person who always accompanies me and is always by my side when I really need her. When we arrive at the puskesmas, we must first register and take a queue number and the officers will fill in our personal data and the complaints we are experiencing.

I sat in the chair provided to wait for a call from medical personnel to be treated by a doctor. The wait is long because many people come for treatment here. If the illness is not serious, the doctor will give painkillers, and if the patient's illness does not heal and is serious, the doctor will recommend that they be referred to a general hospital for examination. further and handled well.

Finally my name was called and I immediately came forward, the officers asked what I felt (what pain). I also said that I had had a fever and flu for three days, but my fever did not go down and my flu had not healed, finally the officers told me to go to the "general clinic" and there I had to wait to be called.

After half an hour, it was my turn to be called by the doctor. I came in and lay down on the bed with the sheets and pillowcases all white and I couldn't stand the smell, it all smelled of medicine and it almost made me vomit.

The doctor examined me with a stethoscope and checked my blood pressure, thank God my blood pressure was normal and everything was fine. The doctor prescribed several medicines to relieve the pain I was experiencing. The doctor also advised me to maintain my health, eat a regular and healthy diet, wear a mask if the air is dusty or dirty and told me to drink lots of water so that my fever goes down.

After the examination was finished, I finally went out to the medicine depot to get medicine to improve my health. Not long after, the medical officer finally handed me the medicines prescribed by the doctor and explained how to take them.

That's it, finally my mother and I went home, I had to get lots of rest and keep my body healthy again so I could carry out my normal activities like the beautiful days before.

Thank you @suboohi for holding the contest, I'm happy to be able to participate. For this reason, I want to invite my friends @rumaisha @lamia30 and @suryati1 to also participate.

About me :

Tugas pencapaian 1

Sort:  
 2 months ago 

Thanks for your participation. Best of luck for the contest

 2 months ago 

Terima kasih banyak Bu atas dukungan anda💝

 2 months ago 

I had experience same things in government hospital. I went to hospital for skin care and que was too long and I was waiting for my turn and finally I was called so I recalled same things after reading your post. Hope You are fine.

 2 months ago 

Berobat gratis ke rumah sakit pasti harus menunggu lama karena banyaknya orang juga berobat ke sana.

Terima kasih teman atas kunjungan dan doanya.saya harapkan yang terbaik untuk kamu.

 2 months ago 

Yes I agree but still Government should maintain it and make more good arrangements but seriously free treatment is nearly impossible because you have to have whole day for dealing with. Any ways Health care issues are every where.

 2 months ago 

You are going to health services centre because you had fever improve from 3 days first of all IV I am wishing you very good health and get well soon my dear new comer friend. You sit on the chair and call from the medical doctor to be treat if there in this is not serious than doctor gave them pain killer and refer to general hospital for the examination finally your name came and you go for the check up and officer told me to go to general clinic after an hour I lay down on the bed sheets and the pillow case is full of smell of medicines that is I am in you with that the scope and thank god your blood pressure is very normal finally at last your mother and you came home.

 2 months ago 

Terima kasih teman atas kunjungan dan telah membaca postingan saya ini.

Loading...
 2 months ago 

Salam kenal kak, Cerita yang sangat menarik kak, Semoga sukses ya kak 🤗

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67333.38
ETH 3247.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65