Contest - "The Digital Connection: Showcasing the Influence of Devices in Our Lives

in Steem For Pakistanlast year

Screenshot_20230606_234719_Canva.png
radleking.png
edited on canva



INTRODUCTION

Hello amazing people in that steem got Pakistan community hoe are you all doing I hope all is well, today I will be participating in an amazing contest organised by @aaliarubab titled "The Digital Connection: Showcasing the Influence of Devices in Our Lives"


It is very much true that digital devices has taken over our lives in a way that is beyond imagination and our life isn't complete without them, so in my today's entry I will be sharing with you guys my love for digital life, my favourite digital devices and lastly accompanied with both their negative and positive effects


I promise that my entry will be both fun to read at the sam time interesting and informative so sit back read and learn. Thank you


radleking.png
facebook-login-office-laptop-business-162622.jpeg
radleking.png
picture source



DO YOU LOVE TECHNOLOGY AND THE DIGITAL LIFE?

Yes I absolutely love technology and the present digital life that we all are living in today and at some point I'd always wish that it would be more advanced than the way it is now


So yeah I really love technology and digital life, and why I love them so much are;

  • Easy communication
  • Easy transactions
  • Memories


EASY COMMUNICATION

Before the introduction of technologies the execution of communication was very difficult to carry out but all thanks to the new digital life which we find ourselves in today that has help us to execute and communicate with family and friends with ease and without stress


Through the help of technology it has made it possible for us to initiate a distance communication between others at a low cost and without stress right from the comfort of our own house


Which makes me to really love technology even more because it helps us to be able to communicate with family and friends that are staying far away from us


radleking.png
pexels-photo-2988232.jpeg
radleking.png
picture source



EASY TRANSACTIONS

In the olden days before someone can successfully buy something especially in the trade by barter era you will have to leave your house with goods in other to exchange them with another goods or you will have to carry large amounts of money in bags in other to be able to make a transaction


Meanwhile in the digital era were everything has been made to be simple by technologies we can easily initiate any form of transaction with just our mobile phone or with our ATM cards without going through that stress of carrying money around


MEMORIES

Technologies also help in keeping memories especially about important events and most importantly families and the good old days, me for example most of my most important pictures are stored and back up in my Google account which can never be lost as long as I will still remember my Google account password


So you see that technologies plays a very important role in preserving most of our important memories for us to avoid being lost forever from us.



WHICH DIGITAL DEVICES YOU PREFER TO USE IN YOUR DAILY LIFE?

radleking.png
Screenshot_20230606_233657_Gallery.png
radleking.png


When it comes to the device I prefer to use in my daily life it's none other than my current smart phone Galaxy A53 5G, for some time now I have been dreaming of buying the phone for myself


And even in the start of the year I made it one of my goal to by the galaxy A53 5G and now by God's grace it's now a reality, and why I prefer to use this device is because;


radleking.png
Screenshot_20230606_233811_Gallery.png
radleking.png


  • Of its powerful and strong processor (powered by exynos 1380 chipset)
  • Powerful camera system comparable to iPhone 14 pro
  • Speed and ability to handle multi tasking
  • Big ram size (12gig ram)
  • And it's IP67 water resistant body

Those are some of the features which makes me to like my mobile phone so much and above that it helps me in doing research especially when I want to participate in contests here on steemit


And since I like taking pictures the phone is really good in taking pictures and above all its 5g connectivity helps me to be able to access the web anytime and anywhere with network issues


radleking.png
flat,750x,075,f-pad,750x1000,f8f8f8.jpg
radleking.png
picture source



WHAT ARE SOME POSITIVE AND NEGATIVE EFFECTS OF YOUR DEPENDENCE ON DIGITAL DEVICES?

Generally no matter what something must have a positive side at the same time a negative side so now when talking about the positive effects of the dependence on digital devices there are;


  • It helps in doing research
  • It helps in easy access to entertainment and media
  • It helps in easy access to information and news
  • It helps in communication amongst people

Meanwhile the negative effects of the dependence on digital devices are;


  • It encourages laziness
  • It encourages people to adults content
  • Digital devices promote cyber crime rates such as internet fraudsters

Meanwhile when talking about my own negative effects of dependence on digital devices the number one is that I'd always use my digital device to lie about my way about for example sometimes my oga will call and ask for my way about then I will tell him that I'm in the church meanwhile I'm in the house watching movies



CONCLUSION

Despite the numbers of technological disadvantage in our daily lives there are many numbers of reasons that we should be thankful for because there have help made life easier and simple for all of us and lastly let us all try to manage our time well so as not to be addicted to this devices


radleking.png

Thank you all for reading my post I really appreciate your time I will like to invite

@edidiongeffiong
@prime33
@suboohi
@aaliarubab
radleking.png


presented by @radleking

Sort:  
Loading...
 last year 

I agree with your point of view that the digital has already influenced our lives in different ways while making the easy communication and fastest transactions as you have also mentioned it in your post.

 last year 

Thanks for your time indeed digital devices are now a part of our lives and there are here to stay

 last year 

You are welcome 🤗

Nice article bro.. I wish you luck in the contest

 last year 

With great emotion we notify you that this article has been curated by @m-fdo, member of team #2 at 50%. Your content is amazing, keep working hard to opt for the weekly top.

Voting date: 06/07/2023

image.png

 last year 

Thanks for your support @m-fdo I really appreciate it

 last year 

Wow how much did you buy your phone.

 last year 

It cost 320,000 naira

 last year 

Is it the phone you are using 😲😲

 last year 

Yes it is

 last year 

Omen guy

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68545.57
ETH 3900.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71