Weekly Drawing Contest || Week-07 || Draw an Orange||@promah

25.png

Assalamuwalaikum dear fellow Steemians,

I drew the delicious fruit orange today. The drawing process made me very happy. So would like to thank brother @enamul17 for arranging this art contest.

✅ Draw creatively and share your skills with us.

Things I used for this drawing:

🎨 Cartridge paper
🎨pencil
🎨ruler
🎨A bowl to make circle
🎨oil pastel colours
🎨acrylic paint
🎨brushes

1.png

I took my paper and drew two circles overlapping each other. Then I drew a semi-circle. I used a bowl for making the circles as I could not find a pair of compasses.

2.png3.png4.png

Then I erased the circles a bit so that there are no harsh lines in the drawing.

Then I started to make a piece of orange on the semi-circle. After this, I took my ruler and divided one of the full circles in half. Then I drew some more lines to create the inner part of an orange and its segments. I also created the rind of the orange with another circle around it.

5.png6.png7.png

I drew some leaves to make it more lively.
At this point, I tried to define the segments of the orange's inner part.

8.png9.png10.png

How I coloured it?

My oranges were ready. Now it was time for coloring it. I took oil pastel color for this. With yellow color I colored it entirely. After this, I chose orange color. I kept coloring the rinds of the oranges with the orange color. Then I used deep green color to color the leaves.
12.png13.png14.png

After this, I took the red color and tried to define the edges of the pith of the orange.

15.png16.png17.png

After this, I took my orange color again and colored the segments of the orange some more.

18.png19.png19.png20.png

Then to make define the orange more I took acrylic colors. I used white, orange, green, and a bit of brown color with a detailing brush.

21.png22.png23.png

I used the oil pastel colours for more detailing. And this was the end result:

25.png
The final drawing

I felt happy with the end result and the process of drawing the orange.

IMG_20230412_212909.png
My picture with my drawing of orange

✅ Have you eaten this fruit before? What benefits have you noticed after eating this fruit?

Yes, I have eaten the fruit and noticed a lot of benefits after eating it. The benefits I have noticed are as follows:
🍊 It has a lot of vitamin C. When I take this fruit, I feel my skin gets better.
🍊 Orange is a very refreshing fruit. It hydrates the body. So, in the summer, it is very beneficial.
🍊 The rind of the fruit is also used in skincare. It brightens the skin.
🍊 It increases appetite. When I suffer from a fever, it benefits me a lot.

✅Do you buy this fruit from the market or have your own fruit trees? How much is it worth in your area?

Oranges are imported and grown in Bangladesh, but I do not have an orange tree. It is quite costly here. It usually sells 200-300 taka per kg nowadays.



Photo Description


Smart PhonePocoX3
CameraPocoX3
Camera ModelpocoX3 macro lens
Photographer@promah


I am inviting
@tasonya
@opera.shoujo
@shiftitamanna



Upvote.gif

Sort:  
 last year 

¡Holaaa amiga!🤗

Que dibujo tan hermoso hiciste🤩. La naranja luce perfecta y, hasta se ve tierna jajajajaja.

Tienes un gran talento para dibujar... Te felicito por ello👐🏻

 last year 

WOW! Great work dear. Thank you for sharing your wonderful drawing skill with us. All the best.

Loading...

Este trabajo esta realmente hermoso, le felicito y deseo mucha suerte en el concurso, feliz día.

 last year 

Damn it looks soo goodd

TEAM MILLIONAIRE

Your post has been successfully curated by @nadiaturrina at 30%.

Thank you for your committed efforts, we urge you to do more and keep posting high quality participation.

Such a masterpiece, congrats on the win.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 55089.06
ETH 2939.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.09