"Football: My View, Myself Wk9".steemCreated with Sketch.

in Steem For Pakistan6 months ago

Greetings to every steemian. I believe you are all doing great, and I am doing fine over here.

I am really glad to participate in this interesting contest today organized by @saintkelvin17 in the steem for Pakistan community. The topic "football" is a fascinating one, I am happy to share my view about football as it is my best sport from birth till now and given that it is popular and interesting to
watch.

What do you understand by the word Football?

pexels-photo-3684122.jpeg
Source

To me football is the best sport. It is a sport played by 2 teams in the football pitch, each team is made up of 10 players and 1 goalkeeper. As it name implies, football is a sport that played on foot and can be played by both gender. The females have their own league which they play with their fellow female and also the male has their own league which they play with their fellow male. To be a football, you need to love the sport, have passion for it and be physically fit.

Every game has rules and so is football. In football, the objective of every club is to be on top of the league and be the winner by the end of each football season. To be able to be the winner of the league, you have to be in the first place when the league ends and to be able to move to the top, depends on the ability of the club to win matches. If you win a match against an opponent, you earn 3 points but if you draw you earn 1 and if you lose you earn nothing, so definitely every club would try to win that is where the competition comes in. The two teams play in opposition as they both would need to score. The team with the highest number of goals scored, are the winners and will earn three points on the table.

the-ball-stadion-football-the-pitch-39362.jpeg
Source

A goal is scored when a player hits cicle-shaped object which can roll and is known as the ball and the ball finds its way into the goal post. The goalkeeper is the only one authorized to use hands to stop the ball from passing him or her into the goal post which is their position and duty to guide.

There are various reasons why people play football, some play for fun, some for money and some for both. It is indeed an amazing sport because I have never seen anything that unites people a lot as football.

Have you played it before?

Yes I have. When I was in secondary school, I did play football a lot and scored the best goal in the school during an interschool competition. Football is my hobby and favorite sport, I have fun whenever I play football with people. Whenever I feel bored, and I am chanced, I go to either play or watch football and I always return home happy and lively. I am quite good at football and I play in different positions such as the striker, midfielder, goalkeeper, right-winger, but my favorite position is the striker.

I have some football players who I love for certain qualities. For example, I like kylian Mbappé for his speed, Cristiano Ronaldo for his goal scoring experience, Lionel Messi for his accuracy, Neymar Jr for his Wonderful skills, Lauren hemp for her nice skills and accuracy.

Mention 5 football club

There is more than four thousand football clubs in the world and in different leagues but all using the same rule. Out of the thousands of football clubs, I will be mentioning 5 clubs and they are:

pexels-photo-9163132.jpeg
Source

  • Chelsea's football club(from the England premier league)

  • SSC Napoli(from Seria A)

  • Juventus football club(Seria A)

  • Manchester city(from the England premier league)

  • BorussiaDortmund(from bundesliga)

Which African country do you think will win the AFCON?

pexels-photo-7005693.jpeg
Source

The 2024 African Cup of Nations (AFCON) began few weeks ago and the group stages is almost coming to an end, the group stage qualifiers will move to the next stage. A lot of African countries has proven their worth by playing their best. Today, Nigeria won the match against Guinea-Bissau with a 1 goal victory and qualified to the next stage. Considering the matches played so far and based on my analysis, I think that Nigeria will win given the fact that none of their key players have injury.

I think Nigeria will definitely win, I am saying this not because I am a Nigerian but because with the likes of oshimen, chukwuemeka etc. and my years of watching football I think they stand a chance.

Conclusion

Football is played with passion and skill, it is a true career. Football has actually produced great people all driven by the passion of it. Whatever is the reason for one to play football, always play by the rule.

I gladly invite @usoro01, @adunni and @crystal247 to participate in this contest.

Sort:  

💯⚜2️⃣0️⃣2️⃣4️⃣ This post was manually selected to be voted on by "Seven Network" Community. (Steem Seven Manual Healing). Also, your post was promoted on 🧵"X"🧵 by the account josluds2️⃣0️⃣2️⃣4️⃣ ⚜💯.

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67364.26
ETH 3322.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71