"Facebook: My View, Myself Wk6"

in Steem For Pakistan9 months ago

Good day esteemed steemians, I am really glad in this interesting contest. I thank @saintkelvin17 for introducing such a wonderful contest.

What does the social media platform Facebook means?

facebook-770688_1280.png
Source

Facebook is a popular social media platform which has become very popular in almost all part of the world over the years. This platform allows users to send information to friends, family members, business partners, course mates etc. either far or near. Facebook allow its user to post their activities in respect to their terms and conditions, create/post and photos, go live-streaming either publicly or privately with its settings as the user desires.
Facebook was founded on February 4, 2004 by Mark Zuckerberg who was a hazard university student. When it was launched its name was "Thefacebook" before later being changed to Facebook in 2005.

Years ago before the invention of the mobile phone, we sent information through letters to those in distant places which could take days, but now we can send messages from the comfort of our home to someone in another continent, and it will be received within seconds due to social media platforms like Facebook. Facebook was created to connect everyone around the university, but now it has grown globally and popularized.

Do you have a Facebook account, if yes tell us your Facebook experience?

Yes, I have a Facebook account which I had opened few years ago even though I didn't know much about it. When I initially opened Facebook, I didn't have a phone, but I used my mom's phone due to the fact that my classmates told me a lot about the platform and how easy it was to create an account, so I hurriedly joined the platform, and it was just as was described.

Though I wasn't privileged to always be active since the smartphone wasn't mine. I was only active whenever my mom gave me her for with a specific time before returning it. But now, I have my own phone and go online anytime I want.

Screenshot_20231216-152041.jpg

That above is a screenshot of Facebook profile and my Facebook name.

Two features I wish Facebook had

Facebook is actually doing great in helping users connect with each other, however there are still some features I wish they should work on. Some of these features are;

Video call: the population of users are growing daily and rapidly on the platform, so I think the platform should try to develop a direct video call option in the app. The Facebook app is not capable of providing a high-quality video call if not from the messenger app.
So I suggest they should provide this wonderful feature which could also increase their popularity.

Downloading videos: Facebook doesn't have a feature where you can directly download movies to your phone unlike some social media platforms like WhatsApp etc. To download movies on Facebook, you would have to use an external link which would redirect you to where you can watch the intended movie, this process is actually stressful. I think Facebook should try their best to work on it.

My Favorite Social Media Platform

Screenshot_20231216-153037.jpg

My Favorite Social Media Platform is WhatsApp. WhatsApp is also a good social media platform owned by the company "Meta", which is the same company that owns Facebook. One reason I enjoy WhatsApp is it security system which is end-to-end encrypted. What this simply means is that your messages and calls are safe, they can't be hacked by anyone. Another nice feature about WhatsApp is that only those who have your number can message you on the platform.

Another wonderful feature is that only those selected by you will be able to see whatever you post on your status and whatever you post in your status expires after 24 hours. It's voice and video call feature are super cool, and it is possible to connect a conference call on this platform.

I am inviting @bossj23, @usoro01 and @bela90 to participate in this contest.

Sort:  
Loading...
 9 months ago 

Seems you're a social media influencer with 5k followers. This is intriguing. Facebook was the first social media I had encounter with not until I switched to WhatsApp. Chatting without much data was one of the things I enjoyed on Facebook. Thanks for sharing and inviting

 9 months ago 

You have alot of followers bro 😍

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57676.72
ETH 2356.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39