Weekly drawing contest: Draw a water Chestnut.

in Steem For Pakistanlast year (edited)
Introduction

firstly let me thank @enamu17 for bringing up this creative topic as a contest for us, actually I am very excited to be a part of the contest "draw a water Chestnut"


IMG_20230517_154005.jpg
radleking.png
picture source

Before I start I would love to say this, I have not really seen nor touch a water Chestnut before actually this happen to be the first time of me to know that fruit like this really exist.

radleking.png

Skills

radleking.png


Step 1

radleking.png
IMG_20230517_171945.jpg
radleking.png

Since I did not know what Chestnut looks like I decided to go to wen for an assistant, so after I might have gotten the reference picture from the web I brought out my cardboard and my blue pen.


Step2

radleking.png
IMG_20230517_172330.jpg
radleking.png

I started with making a sketch of it , it really looks like I was drawing an onion but I decided to use the picture since I don't know what it looks like.


Step3

radleking.png
IMG_20230517_172347.jpg

After I might have finish with the sketch I had to give my self 2minutes to observe if my sketch was perfectly done, so after it was confirmed I now prepare my self for the next step which is to add shade.


Step4

radleking.png
IMG_20230517_172525.jpg
radleking.png

I started blocking the dark side in the picture living the tint (light) part, this technique was a little stressfull because I was mixing both blurring and hatching.

Step5

radleking.png
IMG_20230517_172621.jpg
radleking.png

I now make sure that the shadow an base was included in the drawing so as to make the work not be as if it was flying, so with that it adds a little meaning to the drawing.


Have you eaten this fruit before.

radleking.png
IMG_20230517_154005.jpg
picture source

Actually to be really sincere I have never seen it not to talk of eating, but to me it looks Delicious an I would love to taste it one day to know how the taste is and the benefits.


is the fruit available in your area.

Like I said I have not came across it before but I believe some where outside my little community, it's should be planted and even sold in the market, you know one thing in this world you can't eat what you don't know.

radleking.png

Thank you all for your time please remain bless.
radleking.png

I would love to invite @edidiongeffion @radleking

Sort:  
 last year 

Nyc and good article topic 😀 👍

Thank you very much, I really appreciate

Loading...

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

 last year 

Nice drawing and indeed you have learned well from the master

Also is you want to download pictures and use visit pexels.com

Okk. Thank you

TEAM MILLIONAIRE

Your post has been successfully curated by @irawandedy at 30%.

Thank you for your committed efforts, we urge you to do more and keep posting high quality contests for a chance to earn valuable upvotes from our team of curators and why not be selected for an additional upvote in the weekly list of Top Contests.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59111.01
ETH 2441.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45