"One Picture And One Story Week #39".

in Steem For Pakistan2 months ago

Hi to everyone in this community, I am @poolee from Nigeria, and I am glad to participate in this contest "1 picture 1 story organized by @suboohi. But before I start let me invite my friends
@loolluv
@wisdom123
@princelafresh

Having a responsible father, the greatest gift!

Screenshot_20240617-162459~2.jpg
Link

You see a responsible father; he is like a shining star that shines brighter at night, thereby does the work of shinning, guarding and illuminating his family.
He is also like a shield that stands in the gap to shield and protect his household by weathering the storms and making his family his top priority.

A father is not just a man who can impregnate a woman but he who takes responsibilities, Carter, love and provides for his family; even my bible says that "Any man that is not able to provide for his family is worse than an infidel" (1 Timothy 5:8).

I want to share a story with us:
While growing up in my neighborhood, I witnessed a man that was very far from responsible, he gambled, became a drunk and would beat up the wife at any slight provocation; he is always at war with his family to the extent that the children became ashamed to be identified with him, because people would be describing the children as the children of a drunkard which dent the family name. And

There was also a man, "a responsible man" who makes his family his biggest assets and most treasured properties; you could see love and affection radiating from the wife and his children, very proud of her to the extent that no occasions you won't see two of them together, she would flaunt the wife and talked about his children especially his only daughter that he doesn't joke with her, no wonder he named her “precious". That's the kind of man I'm referring to as a responsible father; I'm not saying they are perfect, they have their flaws and weaknesses but they know how to manage them.

Although I've never experienced the love and care of a father it was my mother all the way until her demised but I had wished to have a father as Mr Frederick; such a nice and wonderful man and a father.

Please be that responsible man and father your family would be proud to have. And kudos to all the responsible father, keep being awesome.

Thank you for Reading
@poolee

Sort:  
 2 months ago 

Thanks for your participation. Best of luck for the contest.

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59056.49
ETH 2597.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44