Contest Alert:1 Picture 1 Story week no 27

in Steem For Pakistan4 months ago (edited)

Hello my friends
My name is Peace Bala
With username @peacebala
From Nigeria.

I always love to participate in this contest because it makes me feel happy and smile at all times. It reminds me of some memories and old or recent pictures has alot of memories attached to our lives. I thank you @suboohi for giving us this topic to share on stories we have, be it fictional, real or imagination. Mine is going to be a real story and you will find much interest to continue to reading.

I am happy to write a short story of what happened to me on that faithful day. Before I move further, I would like to invite my fiends who are also active users to come join the contest as we engage together. @josepha @kuzboy @vickyson

IMG_20231231_105953_775.jpg

This picture is my picture and I snapped it on a faithful day I was going to church. Sundays are days that we feel we always wear the best out of all. I picked my spectacles, wore my beautiful gown and kept my scarf and bible aside to take a picture..

One thing in life is that, do not believe in anyone's compliment on wether you are beautiful or not but you should always rather tell yourself you are beautiful as you look at yourself in the mirror. Appreciate yourself, tell yourself things that no one will tell you and even if they open their mouth to compliment it might not be from their heart so I know and I believed that I was looking extremely beautiful.

That day marked 2 days after my birthday, there was somuch joy all over me, I was happy for the gift of life for God's safety over my life and that of my mother and siblings, we don't have anyone but God and we somuch trust in the almighty God for all.

The gown I am wearing in the picture reminds me of one anty called anty Keturah, she bought the gown from the market and later don't like it so she called me to collect it for free and I was so happy that day. The above picture gathered alot of memories for me and I can feel my happiness on that day from my smiles...

Thank you for reading.

Sort:  
Loading...
 4 months ago 

Thanks for your participation. Best of luck for the contest.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63713.30
ETH 3389.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62