Weekly Contest-Best dairy game|My first wedding reception

in Steem For Pakistanlast year (edited)

My First Wedding Reception.

IMG_20230114_132922_6.jpg

Good day to all steemains. This is my first contest and I am very excited to be joining the steemit community fully. I hope you enjoy my very first diary game🙃. My mum was invited to her friend's wedding reception so we all decided to tag along (my sis and I) It turned out to be a very fun day for me, anyway I'll let you read the fun by yourself.

Friday, 13th January 2022
The alarm buzzed and buzzed at about 5:30am but I was lost in my dream world to hear it. I finally awoke at about 7:38am to a pretty sunny day. The harmattan season was almost gone so...bye bye to long cold mornings ☺️.
Started off by saying a quick prayer as I was already late for my chores.Then I started cleaning up the house. I washed some clothes and prepared a simple breakfast of cassava flakes 😋. I had a wedding reception to attend later that day, 12 noon precisely. it's the first wedding reception I'd ever attended so I was super excited 😁. My little sister helped me braid me hair into a few corn rows so I could wear my wig on it. This is me on the wig👇

Snapchat-1816421817.jpg

Next, I dressed up and we left for the venue; my mum, my sister and I. We decided to go early so we could get a better view of the stage. We chattered a taxi and got there, to our surprise, there were only a few people there at the venue. The interior decoration team were working earnestly. The place was really beautiful. Check it out 🥰 👇

IMG_20230114_132922_6.jpg
I was kinda disappointed though, the reception was supposed to begin by 12, but as at 2pm, the hall was still being decorated. The cake too wasn't decorated yet, the bride and groom hadn't even arrived 🤦. I was getting tired actually, anyone would have been🤕, sitting in one position for about 2 hours without any serious activity. I held on though, didn't want to miss my first reception. The event kicked off at about 3:10pm.
Finally! people trooped in with different swags, styles, clothes and at a point, I felt intimidated and wanted to leave but then I decided to focus on what I went for. The venue of the event was Udo udoma avenue, uyo, Akwa-ibom state. Mr Udo Mmakara, a well known radio presenter inthe state was the MC of the occasion. The opening prayer was conducted by the chairman of the occasion. After the short prayer and welcoming of guests, the bride and groom came in. We all gave them a standing ovation as instructed ny the MC. They both looked really good together. I could imagine how happy they were from the smile on their faces☺️. They took some pictures and went to change up.
Then the catering services took over which is my favorite part. We were served fried rice, jollof rice and fried fish. The taste of the food almost made me forget to take a pic. I had already gone halfway though.👇

IMG_20230114_163859_5-1.jpg

It was really fun, the music was top-notch.
Then the couples came back in their traditional attire and the danced with their bride's maids and groom's men behind them. The MC made it like a dancing competition which made us laugh as some people were terrible at dancing.lol
Our enjoyment was cut short as my mum said we had to go. I was sad but I felt contented because I enjoyed every bit of it.

Thank you for reading through 😊
I'll invite my friends
@imohmitchel
@johngeorge
@markeffiong to participate.

Sort:  
 last year 

TEAM 1

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through steemcurator04. We support quality posts , good comments anywhere and any tags.
Curated by : @suboohi

Screenshot_20221130-164846_Canva.jpg

 last year 

Hi, Greetings, Good to see you Here

Thank you so much for sharing your post at #steem4pakistan community. We are extremely happy to see your post.

Steemexclusive
Plagiarism Free
Bit Bot Free
Club Status#club5050
Verified User
Voting CSI?
Rating8.5/10

Thank you so much for taking part in #club5050.

Steem Power UP = 2
Transfer Out Steem = 0



Note:

Well, Gald to know your perspective about wedding occasion. You was looking cute here. Thanks for sharing your quality content. But dear must engage with other's users posts to enhance your CSI too. Thanks keep sharing your memorable day with us.

Thank you very much
I'll do just that

 last year 

Hello sister,

Wonderful hours you spent with your 1st wedding reception... It seems you really enjoy your day productively. Good Luck for the contest!

Thanks alot 😊

Enjoying at the wedding is the best part of the diary and I am very glad to enjoy the day with you as friend of steemit. You have presented it well and all the best the contest

It was a great day for you despite I wasn't invited
Good luck to you

Sorry bro😂

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65122.20
ETH 2988.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68