Church: My View, Myself Wk26".

in Steem For Pakistan2 months ago

Hello guys,
It's a pleasure on my path to share with you all my entries in this week's contest which is titled "Church: My View, Myself Wk26" which was organized by @saintkelvin17. It is an interesting contest and I would love to drop my entry ASAP.

1000031002.jpg
Source

Before we go ahead I would like to invite @echuku, @josepha, and @eslaeson to join this contest in this community today and share their participation as well, I do hope to see and read your entries as well.

What do you understand by the word Church?

Church is a building where Christians worship their God collectively. This means that any building where believers or Christians gather either daily or weekly to worship God is called a church.

In Christianity, people worship in the church everytime but the major days for worship are Sundays and Saturdays for some churches. There are many denomination in the Christian body so they all have their days of worshiping God in the Church but the major days are Sundays.

So if the people gather in a room or they set apart a place to always do this worship that place will be called a church. So the building itself where all these worship activities is done is what we call a church.

How often do you go to church and what's the name of your church?

I'm a Catholic member. I don't go to church often because of my schedule but I do my best to attend Mass every Sundays and any other day when there is a feast or solemnity.

1000031001.jpg
Source

Masses Evey day are very important but Sunday masses are the ones we must not miss because Sundays are holy days of obligation and thesame goes with feast days and solemnity days so for that reason I go to church when we have all these celebration within the week.

So in summary depending on the program in the church during the week or month, that will determine how long I will go to church. Last month we did may devotion which require going to church daily through out the month of May to pray the rosary and read the scriptures.

Tell us the benefits of going to church.

There are many reasons why one need to go to church. In my opinion I think the major reason is to join others and worship God. Also as a Catholic, during the May devotion we have the opportunity to ask questions with regards to our faith and also get clarification.

So you see going to the church helps to strengthen your faith in God and also helps you to knowore about your faith as a Christian. When you know and understand the scriptures then you can be able to preach it to others to also learn from it.

You also meet people and help from the church because you are been taught how to do good to your neighbours. I got the job I'm doing at the moment because I went to church and the owner of the place came up with the announcement to help the youth in the church and since I was present, and qualified I got the job.

Which steemian do you want to go to church with, someday?

1000031003.jpg
Source

If given the chance or the opportunity to select a Steemian who I will like to go to the church with, I will wan to select @entity01. I don't know much about him but I have been seen his article and he has being doing great work so I will like us to go church together and worship God.

I want to believe that he will be so delighted to also go to church with me. I don't know where he worship though but I will want him to come to the Catholic church and attend the Mass for one of the Sundays.

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68010.47
ETH 3258.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68