One Picture And One Story Week #36".

in Steem For Pakistan24 days ago

Good morning, good afternoon and good evening to everyone depending on the time you are seeing this and where you are viewing from😊.

It's your girl @ochanya.

On the 7th of May 2024, i made chin chin for the first time and it came out yummy💃. I love learning new skills especially when it comes to baking and making pastry's but i haven't been opportuned to sign up for classes yet.

1000125492.jpg

So some time ago, i came across a chin chin recipe in a group on Facebook called "Bad cake day", i copied the materials needed for the recipe into my book waiting for the day i could get the opportunity to experiment it😊.

So after my last semester exams, the school gave just two weeks break and i used the opportunity to travel home for the break in order to see my parents and siblings cause i have missed them alot while at school. In as much as the break wasn't long enough i just had to go cause I'll also use the opportunity to carry out my experiment and also get some get some foodstuff to resume back with.

So, i traveled home on the third of May, and thank God i arrived safely and also met everyone at home hale and hearty. Was welcomed warmly and i couldn't wait to ask my parents for some money to go get the ingredients needed for it smiles.

From that third that i got home, i waited till on the sixth before i told my parents about it and begged for some money for it, although they doubted that I'll end up wasting the materials and refused to give me the money but after after pleading and assuring them that I'll get it right they agreed to give me the money the next day which was 7th May 2024.

I got the money early enough to go the market and bought everything i needed for it. I got back home very excited and started immediately and while mixing the ingredients i was so nervous because it was my first time and i don't want to mess up with the materials or being quarrelled by my parents for wasting the ingredients.

So i read my writeup carefully following the right procedure from the note i copied and even went back to the post on Facebook to check and confirm if i copied the right thing without making mistakes.

At the end of the day i achieved a very crunchy and sweet chin chin and i couldn't tell how happy i was. I ended up making it two more times for family consumption before i returned back to school and i even resumed with some for myself too😁.

That's the end of my story, thank you all wonderful people for reading to the end, I'm really grateful!!!.

Your girl @ochanya.

I'm inviting my friends to join me in this contest. @simonnwigwe, @goodybest, @woka-happiness, and @dove11.

Sort:  
Loading...

Thank you😊

 21 days ago 

This post has been upvoted through Steemcurator09


Newcomer Team Curation Guidelines For March 2024
Curated by @suboohi

Note:

Thank you so much!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 64807.94
ETH 3507.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37