The Diary Food Captured with Yummy Thoughts | Season 20

in Steem For Pakistan4 months ago

Greetings pakistanian friends and all steemians reading this entry, I wish you all the best, I appreciate @artist1111 for organizing this amazing contest

COOKED BEANS WITH RIPE PLANTAIN

1710523090566.jpg

I wonder if there is any place in the world where this delicacy is not eaten. Beans is a very good seed plant which is rich in protein and carbohydrates, different types of beans is eaten across the world, I learnt from the korean movies I have been watching that koreans are in love with the black beans and green beans, it suit perfectly in their food combination. Americans love red-kidney beans especially when making salads and a lot of people around the world adopt this salad combination since it is very nutritious. They also use green beans because of their softness . When prepared it could be eaten quickly.

1710523134427.jpgIMG_20240309_091342_382.jpg
Uncooked beansCooked beans

In Africa here, the kind of beans we cultivate and cook is very different i don't know if it cooked in other places. We know quite well that when a crossbreed occurs a different variety of plant is produced. So this bean is a crossbred seed that is why you find different colours here.

Why this delicacy is special to me

1710077318401.jpg

So the beans I prepared today is called "aloca beans", a name coined by some natives of my country. This bean is so special to me and it is so special to me because it is prepared differently across the world depending on their variety. As a food lover, I see that this meal can unite families together because of the taste it produces. Beans are special because they are still affordable even in times of inflation. I would love all parents to cook beans for their children because it is body building food.

Story behind the captured meal
IMG_20240309_073839_593.jpgRipe plantain
IMG_20240309_073712_222.jpgBeans on fire 🔥
IMG_20240309_073656_765.jpgI added some green leaves(pumpkin leave)
IMG_20240309_091408_993.jpgFood is ready

The story behind this food is the reason for its preparation, it was prepared to encourage my younger siblings to eat beans. Not everyone likes beans and my siblings are among this set of people, if beans are cooked together with rice, they will select the beans out and eat the rice. So this day mum decided to cook pure beans and added a little ripe plantain. I am sure they will struggle this time, what do you think they will take out this time.

Emotions displayed

IMG_20240309_091150_991.jpg

My emotions here are a thumbs up, encouragement, it is good to encourage people to take something you know will be beneficial to their health. Beans as a body building food will help them grow, @bessie2023 @bossj23 @emmyjnr hope to see your entry soon.

All pictures above were captured by me using Tecno pop 7 device, a little edition were made to enhance photo clarity

@nsijoro.png

Sort:  
 4 months ago 

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

Thank you for inviting @nsijoro for inviting me, I am sure I will participate as soon as possible 👍👍👍.

Greetings friends, Thanks for stopping by🙏

Posted using SteemPro Mobile

 4 months ago 

Nutritious meal😊, I do like aloca beans too.

Posted using SteemPro Mobile

Wow, good to hear this👍, thanks for stopping by.

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 66902.20
ETH 3248.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64