Steemit Engagement Challenge-S14 / W1 |🥳 Moments of Celebration 🎊

in Steem For Pakistan10 months ago

S. E. C. S14Wk1.jpg
Created in canva

Life's too short Dear friend, eat, drink, and flex your life for life is about this but be cautious. People hustle for what to eat, and go to school so they can live a better life. What is a better life? A life of happiness, happiness can never be found in starvation. Some go on compulsory fasting because they can't afford what to eat. So they steal not because they like it but because life has placed them in a struggling position that despite their hustle they still find insufficiency. Hmmmm😔 if you have the money, what stops you from enjoying? 🤷🏽‍♂️.

pink-wine-1964457_1280.jpg
SOURCE

🥳 What does "Celebration" mean to you?

Celebration is a season of joy, it is that moment that steals your time to appreciate achievements, something very momentarily special. It could range from a big event like a wedding, or graduation, or it could be something small like finishing a project an example could be a building project) or reaching a personal goal(maybe publishing a book or making a first-class degree). Did I just classify them into smaller or bigger ones? Hell no!, Nothing is too small to celebrate every achievement obtained by a person is worthy of celebration, because we may not know what it took the individual to achieve.

I could remember when a parent celebrated the child over making a first class and an overall best performer in the university. People may wonder, why? but what was behind the big celebration that even resulted in sharing invitation cards was that that child who could not even spell his name at age 15 because of the accident he had some years back(when he was young) has been able to recover fully to the extent of making a first-class degree in the university. His parents were so happy that their prayers and investment had a great impact on his recovery which will eventually reduce their emotional trauma and also make them proud, that boy was also about to earn big to support his parents

Birthdays.jpg
Created in canva

🥳 Are you preparing yourself for an upcoming celebration(s)? Share your Excitement and plans.

It is December and celebrations are trooping in like never before and there are a lot of celebrations, last week I attended a wedding celebration, and still have two more wedding ceremonies to attend before the year runs out, I am preparing for another celebration which will be the 10th marriage anniversary and book lunch of a minister in my church and finally, a celebration will begin next year as I celebrate the new year with my parents, siblings, my family.

🥳 How does Celebrations bring happiness and meaning to your life?

The food shared at this time satisfies only the belly. There is this great feeling I have about a celebration, it plays with my thoughts, creates a sense of purpose or meaning, it helps me see more reasons why achievement is paramount. I will advise everyone to try showing up for some occasions and feel highred.

🥳 Recall the most cherished celebration memories of your life?

In the course of pursuing my dream course, I had to make a change of course, and during matriculation, I saw a set of students who were admitted into my dream course. I was like if people can be admitted into this area why can't I get this course, I began to outline factors that hinder my ability to get the course and I gradually worked against these factors and hoped to meet my dreams. So matriculation has been a very special moment. Each time I witness a student matriculate, it reminds me of something.

At this point i invite my friend @bossj23, @akwaowo @dwings to join in this contest.

@nsijoro.png

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Loading...

Hello @nsijoro
It's indeed important to know that celebration is really wonderful. Celebration of the little things is really iconic. I really see you love celebration so much. Seeing you visit celebration more often. Seeing the parents that threw a party over their child that graduated with 1st class is really so great. Celebrate the little things so that bigger things could come. Success in the challenge my dear friend.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61362.63
ETH 2454.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56