Contest Week 8 - Power Up Your Steems with SFP🆙✈️🆙

in Steem For Pakistan9 months ago
POWERING UP STEEMS
Screenshot_20231118-184810~3.jpgHow powering up increased my voting power

I remain **Robert, Nsisong John** your favourite friend from Nigeria, I have been participating in this contest continuously because I want my friends and newcomers even those that I sign on Steemit to understand the concept of powering up steem, It is what every Steemian should be doing every week or each time his or her weekly curation rewards pays out.

With the introduction of the SBD, my steem power has increased rapidly whenever steem is powered up and I have been grateful to the steem team for the hard work done to bring back SBD. SBD cannot be powered up unless it is converted to steems.

Powering up of steems is the process that converts liquid steem into steem power. If we don't power up our steem it means you are not contributing to the Steemit ecosystem, powering up steem has increased my voting power from 0.003 to 0.004 and I am very happy because with this I can support other users by voting for them and as well earn curation rewards. The higher your steem power the higher your influence on steemit and the more you have trust in the steem currency.

Screenshot_20231116-013248~2.jpg
processing...............
Steems can not be withdrawn when powered up except you undergo another process known as powering down and this process is somehow risky, it should you are no more investing, but if you keep on powering up it shows your faith in the long time investment and it strengthen steem and make steem rise. When we invest in our business the business tends to grow, the same is the case for steem currency, it more power up you make the more the currency becomes stronger and increases its value in the market.

HOW THE POWERING UP PROCESS HAS INCREASED MY VOTING POWER.

Go to walletScreenshot_20231118-190029.jpg
Where you see steemsScreenshot_20231116-013138~2.jpg
click on the drop-down arrow andyou will find a different option
Click on the option "Power up"
Type the amount you want to power up and Press power upScreenshot_20231116-013219.jpg
You might be asked for a key, ideally an owner keyScreenshot_20231116-013248~2.jpg
Your powering up process is done, your steem balance drops, steem power increasesScreenshot_20231116-013307~2.jpg



I powered up my steem twice this week and want to power up more because I want to reach a certain steem power this year and I invite @mayzapata2010 @akwaowo and @starphyreblooms to join in this contest. Special thanks to @aaliarubab for organizing this contest that has moved us to continually power-up steems

Sort:  
 9 months ago 

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59996.99
ETH 2531.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48