The Diary Food Captured with Yummy Thoughts | Season 22

in Steem For Pakistan2 months ago

Greetings to all members of this community, have a glimpse of the photo below, I know it mouth-watering and yummy, the indeginous name is ekpang nkukwo, you can call it cocoyam/wateryam porridge, Read through

COCOYAM/WATER YAM PORRIDGE

IMG_20240516_123607_825.jpg

There are some foods you can't prepare as a student because of the time factor, it will be very stressful if you try, as it consumes so much time but at home, with our parents the preparation will be easier because all hands will be on deck till the preparation is done, one person assist in the plucking of leaves while the other may help in dressing the periwinkle.

IMG_20240516_123317_731.jpg

I love this food and in my dialect, we call it ekpang nkukwo. I don't know what my friend @dwings will call it, let's see. I left the house without eating because of the usual early morning lecture, after the class I saw my coursemate selling food in a foiled plate(takeaway), I asked her how much she was selling and she told me it was N500 about 1.8steem, I sent her the money via my online banking app, she gave me the food, I open it and the aroma aroused my stomach soldier and immediately the hunger became severe, it's amusing but that is what happens when you are hungry and food is before you and your sibling assign to pray is making the prayer to bless the food longer than expected. This time around it wasn't prayer but photographs, I took so many photographs because it had been a while since I ate this food and I that made my stomach soldier restless.

IMG_20240516_123748_883.jpg

I have watched a lot of Korean movies and I want to make it clear that Ekpang nkukwo is prepared like Korean porridge. Ekpang Nkukwo is made from cocoa yam and water yam, that is after they have been grinded and mixed then moulded into tiny balls and put in hot steaming water. The other ingredients are now added to make it very tasty, the green leave is very important in this food preparation. There is another way of preparing this food but this one is the simplest method I have learnt so far.

IMG_20240516_124558_203.jpg
IMG_20240516_123933_544.jpgThere is love in sharing
IMG_20240516_123925_938.jpgIMG_20240516_123359_093.jpg
IMG_20240516_123311_371.jpgBehold the mealIMG_20240516_123252_346.jpg
IMG_20240516_123208_200.jpgSealed

The emotions captured here is love, there is love in sharing and we should share the little we have with others, so I ordered this food with my friends and we ate it togethers.

I invite @dwings @jal08 @jaynie and @jes88 to join in this contest

Cc.
@artist1111

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

 2 months ago 

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

 2 months ago 

Greetings my dear brother
So in this post we can see your favourite food, no doubt for students it's a very difficult as to prepare food, especially when especially when we are new to face all the circumstances. You watch a lot of Korean movies and from there you learn how to prepare this food. I really like the way you packed it for yourself. I really appreciate your efforts that you learnt to cook food. This looks really appetizing and promising.
Wishing you success for the contest.

Korean movies never taught me how to prepare the food but to explain the texture of the porridge it looks like the Korean porridge in movies. This is an indigenous meal in West Africa. It looks appetising. Goodluck friends

 2 months ago 

It's nice that you have shared your food with your other coursemates Because sharing is a good habit. I am an academy teacher of many students. and I always teach them sharing is a good habit. And I like that you have shared. And your food is also looking so tasty. And I am wishing you good luck for the contest

 2 months ago 

Your food is looking spicy and very tasty. It seems like Chinese food pasta. Is it spicy ? Well I don't know about cooking so I agree that when our parents do all work so it is just fun to enjoy home made dishes.

My bro you share such a delicious Food with all of us. As a student i understand the problem to Cook this food our Homies made very easily and quick

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 66902.20
ETH 3248.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64