Church: My View, Myself Wk26".

in Steem For Pakistan19 days ago (edited)

Greetings steemians! I believe you'll are doing great, welcome to my post. Am so happy to participate in this contest by @saintkelvin17 in this great community on the topic Church: My View, Myself Wk26"

catholic-church-8167850_1280.webp
Pixabay

What do you understand by the word Church?

Church is a Building or assembly where a group of individuals comes together to fellowship with God almighty..

Church is a Devotional group which are Christian and Christian means "Christ like" that was called out from the world by God to live and fellowship as his people with the umbrella of Jesus Christ authority. Also the word church can be called the House of the Lord or God's house.

The building doesn't make up the church but we the believers makes up the body of Christ which means that we are the church not the physical building because without the believer coming together the building won't be functional.

altar-7739897_1280.webp
Pixabay


These group of believers began in the day of pentecost in the bible which says.

Acts.2.1 And when the day of Pentecost had fully come, they were all assembled together in one place, (AMP)

They were all in one Accord waiting for the holy spirit to descent upon in a form of tongue and he did.

We have the orthodox church which comprises of the Catholic, Baptist church etc while we have the Protestant church which are the pentecostal church like the Winners church, Redeem church etc


How often do you go to church and what's the name of your church?

First of all my Dad is a clergy man (Pastor) so I go to church on a regular Basis, I go to church Wednesday for prayer meeting, Saturday morning prayer tagged Early morning with Jesus then on Sunday Celebration service.

I fellowship with God in my church named Jesus power house Christian center ubeji warri delta state Nigeria

Am a member of the Chorister we are minister in charge of songs during any service.

IMG_7775.jpeg

My choir members, the victory voices

IMG_7668.JPG

Our last year annual Thanksgiving service, I was leading praise here


Tell us the benefits of going to church.

  • Going to church has helped to build my life and it has strengthen my faith in God spiritually,I have tend to focus more and communes/connect with my father in father.

  • Going to church has help me to find deeper value in my life, whereby sometimes I feel down because of one issue or the other but when I go to church I find that inside peace in me and also when I listen to sermon from the bible my faith always become stronger.

  • Going to church as sharpened my character as christian because believer ain't supposed to behave like unbelievable,our character is supposed to peach christ to people but not discouraged people.

  • Going to church as given me so many benefits, penty miracle, opportunities to meet with great men of God which has been a big blessing to my life.

Lastly I love going to church, infact there's so much joy when I attend service and the zeal of God's vineyard as eaten me up.


Which steemian do you want to go to church with, someday?

I will love to invite @josepha to Church so we can fellowship together in God's house singing song of praises, dancing and worshipping his holy name and it will be a great pleasure if you will love to honor my invitation.

I invite
@marito74
@bonaventure24
@seancyril
Thanks to @jasminemary to inviting me to this contest.

Cc:-
@hive-180106

Sort:  
 19 days ago 

Prayer is the key to every success and as Christians we should always go to church as it's very important.
You have written really well and i am very happy to see that you're a chorister and you are making efforts to sing for God.

Success in this contest dear friend ❤️

Thanks for stopping by 🎉

 19 days ago 

My pleasure friend 😊

 19 days ago 

Thanks for the invitation. Going to church usually out smile on my face. Good luck to you.

Thanks for stopping by 🎉

Hi, it's nice that you keep your faith, attend church and share with other people that devotion to god. Churches are spaces created to unite people under biblical principles where kindness, love, respect for God and their fellow men must prevail.

Yes thanks for stopping by 🙏🏽 I really appreciate

I am to see your entry in the contest also. Church is the best place we can find true happiness. I wish you success.

 17 days ago 

TEAM 7

Congratulations! Your post has been upvoted through steemcurator09.

Curated by : @sahmie

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64411.29
ETH 3516.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55