Hospital Rotation ||| University of Lahore Teaching hospital ||| a day in my life ||| 13 March 2024

in Steem For Pakistan6 months ago (edited)

Hey there everyone greetings I hope everyone is doing well.

How a medical student day starts

Today is Wednesday and for me Wednesday is always at clinical rotation day as I am a student of doctor of physical therapy that's why I have to attend my hospital 2 days a week in which we learn medical experties and skills on patients.
Hospital exposure is very important for the medical students so that it gives us confidence to deal with patients and apply technique on them.

1710315943130.png

Hospital Visit

Today I woke up around 7:00 a.m.I missed my breakfast and just dressed up for the hospital I reached around 9:00 a.m. I entered Hospital the weather is quite charming like it's going to be raining today I have my file in my hand, which is patient history performa which we have to fill while going to the wards I bring my water and a little snack with myself so that it give me energy during the rotation.

Snapchat-874306122.jpg

Attending Patients

We went to medical fault with our instructor there was a stroke patient and he had left side weakness the patient did not give us consent to take pictures so that I am not uploading his picture here. Also there is strictness in the hospital and it is prohibited to take pictures and also it is unethical but I tried to take a picture of a ward only .

Snapchat-1655004283.jpg

Refreshments

After dealing with the patient we came back to our room and attend the lecture of our professor. Then we fill our history performers with the constant of the patient then we went back to our university. The weather is beautiful so that I sit in the ground to enjoy the fresh air for a while, after that I go to the food street to take orange juice, this gives me energy the juice is very refreshing and hydrating.

Snapchat-23662889.jpg

After that I went to Pharmacy to bring a medicated cream for myself because I forgot to take it initially when I visited Hospital I took my cream and texted my dad to take me from my University this is all about my rotation day overall it's very hectic day but somehow I tried to make it a good day.

Snapchat-925579582.jpg

Have a good day

For more daily diaries do engage so that it keeps me motivated till then take care of yourself everyone and goodbye

Snapchat-1920620107.jpg

Sort:  

Thanks for sharing such awesome content
@mubashara!
It has been featured in our latest
BLOG SPOTLIGHT POST!
You will receive 10% of the rewards
earned on that curation post.

We have also given you an upvote and a resteem!

steemitbloggers gif 1.gif
An initiative by @jaynie

Please feel free to show your support to this initiative as well as to the authors featured within!

HAVE AN AMAZING DAY!

This is probably going to seem like a bit of an odd thing to start the conversation with lol - but I love your shoes!!! :D They are so pretty!

Haha!!! anyway..... moving along,

Hi @mubashara :)

So you are studying pediatrics? That is admirable because no doubt quite a few years of study involved?!

I like the "survival pack" lol, but I definitely don't think I would be able to survive on that one chocolate for very long :D

 6 months ago 

Well thank you so much for the compliment, I myself love this pair of shose to, close to my heart my Uncal brought them from UK.

I'm a physiotherapy students we have a pediatrician domain as well and you Guess it right I was in peads rehabilitation center of hospital

@jaynie i would love to get in touch with you, I saw you veey kind and supportive human. Can you share any contact details Instagram or discord !!

Posted using SteemPro Mobile

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 53949.09
ETH 2223.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31