Weekly Drawing Contest Week-13 by @mrsfurqan || Draw a Tamarind

in Steem For Pakistanlast year (edited)

Asalam O Alaikum!!

Hey everyone I'm mrsfurqan here to participate in the amazing contest held every week by @enamul17, I'm also an art lover and because of this i put some effort to draw as per expected, today i draw a tamarind inspired by imli candy we eat in our childhood if anyone remember that, that taste i can still feel in my mouth, lets draw imli candy.

IMG20230605172642.jpg

Tools

  • Pencil
  • Eraser
  • Marker
  • Pencil Color
  • Oil Pastels

IMG20230605172908.jpg

Step 1

Tamarind shape is easy to draw, i use simple pencil to sketch it, first i draw one tamarind, its a tip to use the pencil very light handedly to avoid rough work.

IMG20230605164550.jpg

Step 2

Using black marker i gave it an outline, congrats to me for having a black marker this time 😂 which i still not bought but add a drop of water in old marker its working well😁.


Step 3

Today i use two type of colors, one simple pencil colors along with oil pastels, it was easy to color and blend, everyone knows the colors of tamarind.

IMG20230605170349.jpg

step 4

Imagination of imli candy took me to the depth of childhood and i created some variation by drawing another simple tamarind with it, colored the imli candy hairs in green was looking so good.

IMG20230605172033.jpg

Step 5

Growing more leafy hairs brings my drawing to the end and here is the final look.

IMG20230605172607.jpg

✅ Have you eaten this fruit before? What benefits have you noticed after eating this fruit? Be creative in writing.

I use tamarind in my routine life, i add it in different dishes like biriyani pulao, chaat, golgappy ets, the flavor of food enhanced so much that i cannot explain in words im just feeling its taste in my mouth while thping this

✅ Is this fruit is available in your market or have your own fruit trees? How much is it worth in your area? With Steem price.

I didn't own this plant but its easily available in my city, its a common thing everyone buy in grocery.

Itemprice in pkrprice in Steem
Tamarind550/kg10

I would like to invite @kunwal @maryamnadeem @faiqach to take part in this contest.

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Loading...
 last year 

MashaAllah you are the big artist your drawing was soo beautiful best of luck dear and thanks for invitation. 😍

 last year 

Thank you so much 😊 you also should try its easy.

 last year 

aray wah aik baar phir aap chaa gain hain 😍 etni pyari imli main ne aj tak nahi dekhi 😄

 last year 

Hehehe awein imli candy ki imagination mai bnae 😂apko psnd ae.

 last year 

idea to bht acha hy aur unique bhi 😂 😂

 last year 

😂

This tiny termaid got my heart, it's so cute.
Plus adding termaid in dishes makes them so pleasing, some even feel incomplete without this taste.

 last year 

Very true 😊 thanks for reviewing my post.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 68342.52
ETH 3806.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63