Contest - My Favorite Sportsman - Shahid Khan Afridi , A Cricketer Boom Boom 💥

in Steem For Pakistanlast year (edited)

20230514_231258_0000.png

Thumbnail Designed in Canva Pro


Assalam Alaikum! I hope everyone is well. I'm also well by the grace of Allah Almighty. Thank you @aaliarubab for keeping such a good contest where we can freely write about our favorite player. I like many sports, like snooker, tennis and football, but most of all, cricket is my passion. Let's start my post!

Cricket has produced those who have made their mark in world cricket and have ruled the hearts of people for tens of years, such as Imran Khan, who won the 1992 World Cup for Pakistan, and there are hundreds of players who are stars in the sky of cricket.

Who is your favorite sportsman and why?

Who shines with his flamboyant past and present players, one vlog would be insufficient if I start counting them, so I come to my favorite player whom I love with all my heart. The glory of Pakistan is my beloved Shahid Khan Afridi, who resides in millions of hearts. I have been watching cricket since I was 8 years old and since then there is only one person who lives in my heart because of cricket and that is Shahid Khan Afridi.

pexels-photo-13509631.jpeg

source

What are some of the biggest achievements of your favorite sportsman

If we talk about the records and achievements of Shahid Khan Afridi, the records are associated with Afridi's name like the sky is full of stars. Shahid Khan made his official debut in international cricket in 1996 and made his comeback to the Pakistan cricket team in 2018. In this 22-year cricket career, you have created thousands of records, such as the record for most sixes by Pakistan. The award for winning the most men of the match among Pakistani players.

Apart from this, he played almost 398 ODI matches for Pakistan in which he scored more than 8 thousand runs and made almost 200 players victims of his bowling. He has many memorable moments, but his biggest achievement is winning the 2009 T-Monte World Cup for Pakistan. He was given the nickname Boom for his excellent performance.

Downloader.la-6208f16f7922b-696x421.jpg

source

There was only one name on the tongue, Afridi, Boom Afridi. You have played aggressive cricket since the beginning of your career. You first scored the fastest century in the history of cricket. You scored 100 runs in just 36 balls. Still associated with your name and still standing.

How your favorite sportsman's journey inspired you?

As I explained earlier about your amazing career, that proves what a great player you are, along with some aspects of your life that prove what a great person you are with a heart. I am heartbroken for humanity. I have seen many of his interviews and read some of his books which reveal the difficulties of your life and how you have made a name in this world through your hard work is inspiring to me and thousands of young people like me.

5481803369_936cab15d7_z.jpg

source

You are a hero to us. Apart from cricket, if it comes to your philanthropic work, you are a hero at every level. And freed from the prison of race and country, serving humanity, you have established the Shahid Afridi Foundation in your own name, which is in the forefront of serving the people. If seen from the game or your morals or social service in any way, your life influences the youth.

I would like to invite @nalainzahra, @iqra-rubab and @artist1111, @heriadi, @ripon0630 and @goodybest to take part in the contest. Thank you for reading my post.

Best Regards
Musa Khan

IMG_20230506_173651.png

Sort:  
Loading...
Loading...
 last year 

This post has been upvoted through Steemcurator09.

Team Newcomer- Curation Guidelines for APRIL 2023

Always support fellow users by upvoting and commenting on their posts this will raise your voting CSI.
Curated by - @goodybest

 last year 

Thank you mam.

 last year 

Shahid afridi was good batsman good all rounder and good captain.He is known for his long sixes.People used to watch his batting fondly.I am also a big fan of Afridi.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68652.07
ETH 3861.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70