"Grandfather:My View, Myself Wk16".

in Steem For Pakistan5 months ago
Hello Steem For Pakistan
What do you understand by the word Grandfather

pexels-kampus-production-7551667.jpg
Source

This word is not uncommom or such that anybody has not heard of it or seen it. Everyone is familiar with the beautiful emotions of it. But still if I tell you the truth, I have no feeling about this word. The reason is that my grandfather passed away when I was 4 month old. When I was at my childhood stage, I didn't even know those feelings of playing with my grandfather or listening to stories or walking by touching his finger. I don't know how does it all feels like.

Whenever i see my friends hanging with grandpa it feels good to me . Seeing them having fun without fear is heartwarming to me. And I always starts wondering about my grandfather. Things comes to my mind like if my grandfather was alive, we would have also had so much fun.

Is your grandfather still alive, if no, tell us what led to his death, if yes, tell us how he's doing.

No, my grandfather is no longer alive. He died due to a heart attack. He had already had three attacks but he had fortunately recovered from them and after getting cured with medical treatment, he lived his life without pain and discomfort. He survived 3 heart attacks due to his healthy lifestyle and keen habits of exercise and oil free foods. But he got the fourth heart attack just after four months of my birth. He could not bear that attack and died. His fourth attack came at home itself.

Is there an old man in your neighborhood? Tell is about him as well.

pexels-mart-production-7330130.jpg
Source

Yes, an old man lives next to my house. He does all his work by himself. I also cook food, but one thing I have noticed that if you speak lovely to elders, they become very happy. My younger brother talks to them the whole day. He keeps doing this and that. He loves my younger brother so much that sometimes when he cooks food, he calls my brother to his house and makes him sit and feed him . He blossoms like a child with my brother. We feel very happy seeing this. At the same time it feels very relaxing and satisfying.

Tell us about the best advice you have received from an old man.

pexels-cottonbro-studio-4830264.jpg
Source

To be honest, i have not received message from old man so far from recent time. But as far as my memories goes I remember my relative uncle visited our house about 5 years ago. When he was leaving he smiled at me and advised me to study diligently and do good to mom and dad. I touched his feet and took his blessings. And then he left for his way back to his home.

image.png

I invite : @sualeha @arjinarahman @josepha

Cc - @saintkelvin17

Thankyou

India, March 6,2024
@moyeon

Sort:  
Loading...

happy to read your post & thanks for mention me.i will try to participate.

 5 months ago 

I wish you good luck ma' 🥰

 5 months ago 

Hello @moyeon,

Your reflection on the concept of grandfather is poignant, highlighting the absence you feel due to not having experienced that relationship firsthand. Your tribute to your late grandfather's healthy lifestyle and the joyous interactions with the elderly neighbor demonstrate the profound impact elders can have on our lives. Thank you for sharing your thoughts and memories, and for extending the invitation to others to participate in this meaningful discussion.

Wow, it sounds like you have such a wonderful relationship with the old man next door. It's amazing how a little bit of love and kindness can make such a big difference. Your younger brother seems to have a special bond with him, spending the whole day talking and connecting with him. It's heartwarming to hear that the old man loves your brother so much that he even invites him over to share a meal together. Seeing their special connection must bring so much joy and happiness to your family. It's truly a beautiful and satisfying feeling to witness such heartfelt moments. Cherish those moments and continue spreading love and kindness to others.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 56965.36
ETH 2498.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34