Weekly Contest - Best Diary Game [18/08/2024] Children service in the church

in Steem For Pakistan18 hours ago (edited)

Beautiful morning and happy new week my beloved steemians across the globe. It's your girl @missyleo, I'm very delighted to share my entry in this diary game contest, I'm going to talk about how my yesterday activities went but before then I will appreciate @steempakistan foe always coming up with this wonderful contest every week, thank you @hive-180106.

HOW I SPEND MY YESTERDAY
1000297261.jpgThe children doing presentation

I woke up as usual, said my morning prayer then played a song on my phone, the very song we are to minister as a choir in the church, I actually put it on repeat so that it will carry me throughout my activities in the house before leaving for church.

Few minutes time I was done preparing for church and I left quickly.

As I arrived church the Sunday school lesson was still on going and I located my seat at the choir stand and sat pretty well. Few minutes on, one of my pastor's wife called me out to help tie her head tie for her, so I went outside and help her in it, after that we had to take few shot (pictures) before going back into the church.

1000297212.jpgMe and my pastor's wife a steemian too @enyddy
1000297217.jpgMy beautiful self

After our senior pastor was done with the word of exhortation he handed over to the worship team, the worship went on for about 15minutes.

It was time for the children to take over the church and present all what they had in stuff for us, the children started their activities with a brief sermon, it was a powerful preaching from the little pastor from the children department.

1000297231.jpgThe little pastor preaching

The had so many activities lined up for the day to entertained us and we the members were fully prepared and ready to watch them perform.

The next activity in line was the dance show by the children.

1000297254.jpgWell set for their dance

The dance from the children was so amazing, their moves were so awesome, we all enjoyed watching them perform.

After that it was time for the little youngster to perform their talk about the Bible.

1000297259.jpgThe Bible talk from the youngster

The next program on the list was a debate talk between the senior girls and boys on the topic: Who is the cause of children misconduct, is it the parents or the children

We had the opposing team and the proposing team, three people per team, the all gave a wonderful and meaningful point to back up their stand.

1000297318.jpgThe debate team

The panels for the debate were all set for the debate, we had the judges, time keeper and we the members of the church were seated as the audience, it was a very impactful talk from those teenagers.

After performing all their activities in their program, the senior pastor now gathered of the children and the children teachers and prayer a very powerful prayer for the children and all of their teachers.

1000297332.jpgThe senior pastor praying for the children

After the children program our pastor now mount the pulpit and gave announcement then he prayed for us before he shared the benediction and we all went back home.

1000297508.jpgMe and my friend inside the bus

So me and my friend enter a bus and went back home, she actually stopped by my place since she said there's nothing for her to go do at home and I was happy at least I had someone to share jokes with in the house.

As we got home I went and prepared hot delicious red oil rice for us to eat because I didn't have any food at home.

1000297695.jpgMe and my friend eating the rice

After we finished eating, my friend wanted to rest a little bit she had a called from someone that needed her presence immediately, so she just hurried up and prepared to leave.

1000297744.jpgSeeing my friend off

I walked my friend down to the main road where she will enter a tricycle back to her house. After dropping her I went back home and arranged my room, washed all the dirty dishes before I was done with tidying up the house it was late and I was tired.

I freshened up and call it a day by going to bed, that was how my yesterday went.

Thanks for reading my post
As I invite my friends to join in the contest
@lhorgic, @tripple-e and @megareigns

ONE LOVE 💕
Sort:  
 18 hours ago 

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

 18 hours ago 

It's a pleasure.

It was an awesome service, the young talents did wonderfully great. Success to you

 8 hours ago 

It was truly amazing, I believe you were greatly blessed.

 16 hours ago 

Seems like you had fun all through... happiness is indeed free,let's keep enjoying every moment. Thanks for the invite.

 8 hours ago 

Thank you for stopping by to read my post and for also putting a valuable comment on it.

 7 hours ago 

You're welcome ma.

 6 hours ago 

❤️

 13 hours ago 

Yes I have read your diary game I like your diary game very much you have enjoyed it a lot.

 8 hours ago 

Thank you for stopping by and for also commenting on it

It was a wonderful time in God's presence

 5 hours ago 

The thing about me is, I love seeing your children showing so much passion and energy in serving God, this is a big flex for me because I was once a Scripture Union member.

I love your friend's energy, see the way she is on the floor eating with so much energy.

In all, what matters was your day was a fulfilling one my friend.

Best of luck to you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 60478.98
ETH 2653.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45