Weekly Contest - Best Diary Game: Sunday my most happiest day

in Steem For Pakistan4 hours ago

Warm greetings my beloved steemians across the globe, happy Sunday to everyone of you here, I'm glad to participate in this amazing contest being organized by our dear community @hive-180106.

1000289385.jpgThe choir girls

This morning at about 4am I was already awake and I went into the realm of worship and praises, I was on it till 6:30am before I began doing my morning chores, I took care of my personal hygiene first, which is brushing my teeth and taking my bath.

While I was on that I had played song on my phone, the very song that we are ministering in church as a choir and since it was on video had to stay put and watch how it was being demonstrated.

Before I knew it I was running out of time because I had been carried away by the impact of the ministration. So I hurried up and left the house after dressing up.

So I stepped outside the road to pick a bus that will take me to church, I stood outside for few minutes before I could see a bus and entered.

1000289198.jpgInside the bus heading to church

As I got to the church I was surprised to see my senior pastor leading the morning devotion session, but it was a good one because he was able to feed me well with the word of God.

1000289245.jpgMy pastor on the sermon

So in less than 20minutes he was done with the sermon and the worship leader took over the session and after that the praise leader also took over and gave a sharp shot praise, it was really good as everyone were already in the mood to praise God but enough time was given.

It was now time for the three choirs in the church to minister their piece, my choir is always the last one to minister.

It was a very powerful one from my choir, we did so well today which made a lot of people testify to the glory of God. The song we actually ministered was:

After All These Years by Todd Galberth
In the morning when the mercies are new
In the evening when the day is done
And in the middle when my soul needs reminding
You're still good, You're so good
In the waiting when my heart is confused
And the trusting when my hope feels lost
And in the harvest when I'm holding the promise
You're still good, You're so good
After all these years
You're still good
You're so good
After all these years
You're still good
You're so good
In the morning when the mercies are new
In the evening when the day is done
And in the middle when my soul needs reminding
You're still good, You're so good
After all these years
You're still good
You're so good
After all these years
You're still good
You're so good
(Repeat 2x)
From generation to generation
There's no boundaries to His greatness
No eyes have seen
No ears have heard
You're not done yet
(Repeat 6x)
After all these years
You're still good
You're so good
After all these years
You're still good
You're so good…

After the ministration from all the choirs, it was time for the preaching and we had a visiting pastor that came all the way from Germany though he is a Nigerian, an Akwa Ibom son.

1000289786.jpg
Link

After his short preaching, which was very impactful, we went into another session or praise and dancing for few minutes before my senior pastor call for prayer and then share the benediction.

We the praise team members were asked to wait for a brief meeting with the senior pastor after church service.

1000289297.jpgThat was after the meeting with pastor

After that we still had to joined the youth meeting also, that roo didn't last for a long time, but at the end of it we were given a refreshment of soft drink to wet our throat.

1000289285.jpgDuring the youth meeting

After we were done from all the meetings in the church we now heading home, we were lucky because one of the junior pastor gave us a lift with his car.

1000289390.jpgSee as we squeezed ourselves inside the car

As I got to the house, I was so hungry and since I didn't eat to church, so I quickly removed the soup from the freezer and warmed then prepared garri and ate it.

1000289478.jpgMy garri and soup for lunch

After eating, I decided to take a nap for few hours, even when my compound was full of chaos due to the noise from the children but I still struggle and slept but it wasn't satisfying.

When I woke up it was dark already, so I just decided to login to my Steemit and made this post, as soon as I am done with it I will just call it a day and sleep.


Thank You So Much Everyone For Reading My Post And I Stand To Invite This My Friends To Participate In It

@tripple-e
@pandora2010
@saintkelvin17

C3TZR1g81UNaPs7vzNXHueW5ZM76DSHWEY7onmfLxcK2iQH4v6Y2uDAAYAn7wBL9fGK81thxQ4mnk8gh55MN43mwYGjJN2fqMcFvWPh95dWvxA6SKRS4KuG.png

One Love 💕
|

Sort:  
 4 hours ago 

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58986.04
ETH 2580.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53