Weekly Contest - Best Diary Game | Meeting Up with my father

in Steem For Pakistan6 days ago
Good morning my beloved steemians across the globe, happy Wednesday to you all. I hope you're all doing excellently well, as for me I am waxing stronger. It's a pleasure to be here to participate in this weekly contest, being organized by @Steem4pakistan.
HOW I SPENT MY DAY
1000265221.jpgMy father and I

Yesterday was a beautiful day for me, as I woke up, I received a call from my mom that morning that my dad will be coming to the town for a church program and that she will be sending me little food items.

But my dad was not ready to carry anything with him for the journey, but my mom insisted till he agreed to carry the food items along with him.

So i had to hurried up with all my morning chores, bath and dressed up, then I went and made breakfast for myself.

1000264947.jpgMy breakfast of custard and Akara

So I made custard and bought Akara and enjoyed my breakfast. After the meal, I then went to work. As I got there my madam was already there, so I took permission from her that I will be going out to meet with my dad when he comes.

In the next few hours, my dad called and told me his location, so I left the shop when straight to the church location where they were having the program.

1000265237.jpgThis is the flex of the program

I was so happy to see my dad and I did a lot of snapping with him, we stayed outside the church veranda to gist for a while.

1000265222.jpg

1000265223.jpg

I snapped alot of pictures with him and it was funny the way he was responding to the pictures session

After awhile I decided to take my leave so that I can meet up with my work in the shop.

I wasn't really happy going back to the shop, I was now feeling bad for leaving my dad, I knew I had to go, so I did that anyways.

1000265078.jpgMe walking back to the shop

I got back to the shop and meet so many work load waiting for me, so I started working on them one after the other, I didn't even have time to touch my phone and as such, I was unable to picture any of the things i did.

After doing all my assigned job, I was now relieved, then I removed my lunch and ate, though it was already close to the time I normally close from work.

But I decided to stay back for another few hours to mark and cut a material for my sewing for the next day.

That process took me alot of time to finished and when I was done it was late and getting dark. I just arranged my stuff and went home.

As I got to the house I was so anxious to open the bag my dad brought from the village. I was surprised to see so many small small items inside of it.

Those items are:

• Fish

• Crayfish

• Onions

• Maggie

• Red oil &

• Grinded melon

1000265755.jpg

1000265756.jpg

Few of the items my daddy brought for me

I only took a picture of the few items, the fish and the onions. I'm so happy for that food stuff, I know it will last me for some days because I trust myself, I know how to manage things.

After unboxing the bag, I now look for something to eat for dinner, sorry my phone battery was below 15% and I couldn't snap with it.

After eating, I freshened up, and waited for electricity supply to come so that I can change my phone and also use it and write my post, but it didn't come as expected.

That's how my day went, thank you all for reading my post patiently. I invite @vickmoon, @wisdom123 @rafk to participate in this contest.

45GhBmKYa8LQ7FKvbgfn8zqd6W2YEX34pMmaoxBszxVcFZusepFLP9rVG9r5TdzfdXs99J8sfW8QFbURRPrAED4YmyhCP1d1kBuJLTRs9P...ZByEDAUpo8S8Zz1hWQ1TFbGU3ik9HyEo3qxdxUAEAbTDcTsSGcXEWen77jUTRLxSXU6xyvF8EBSizuAmxHZahA8qBSb4cCwp3HqKHLJDyjPV5Pp7t9DpfY3PM8.png

One Love 💕
Sort:  
 6 days ago 

TEAM 2

Congratulations! This post has been voted through steemcurator04. We support quality posts, good comments anywhere and any tags.

Post.jpg


Curated by : @waterjoe

 6 days ago 

Thank you for the support, I appreciate it

Thank you for the invite, indeed you really enjoyed your day especially with your dad, I can see that from your smile. Your dad na fine man 🤏 remain some goodies for me. Do have a wonderful day 😊

 6 days ago 

Thank you for your comment.
Yes ooo my old man is still looking fine, as for the goodies, yours is reserved.

Loading...

Hi, @missyleo,

Thank you for your contribution to the Steem ecosystem.


- Explore Steem using our Steem Blockchain Explorer
- Easily create accounts on Steem using JoinSteem
- Delegate to @ecosynthesizer and wtiness vote @symbionts to support us.

 6 days ago 

Most fathers dosen't like to carry anything when traveling and especially when it has to do with food items, but i am glad that your dad brought the stuffs for you and i believe that you spent good time with him. I wish you success in your entry

 6 days ago 

My dear, it's true that nearly all men behave that way, that ego in them won't permit them to carry loads while traveling but I was happy that my mom was able to convinced into bringing the goods to me.
Yes oo I enjoyed my time with him so much.
Thank you for wishing me well

Your parents are so lovely, they still cares for you. I can imagine how your mum was forcing your dad to bring all those food stuff for you,😊 because it's not easy for a mam holding stuffs in bags when traveling. But the love your dad and mum got for you makes it an easy tasks. You really spend your day well. Best luck in the contest ahead.

 6 days ago 

Thank k you my dear, I know it's in men's blood to always act that way, but at the end of the day they will still convince them to carry it.

Thank k you for stopping by and for also wishing me well

 3 days ago 

Thank God you completed your tasks for the day even though you were tired. I woul like to see the cloth after sewing o.

I'm happy your dad brought you some food stuffs and I hope you keep me share. There is love in sharing😍

 3 days ago 

Yes my dear, I'm still working on the cloth, thank you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 66914.48
ETH 3341.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72