Weekly Contest - Best Diary Game | Making Coconut Oil For My Friend (Urgent Demand) 26/03/2024

in Steem For Pakistan5 months ago

IMG_20240326_175127.jpg
Coconut, breaking process

Good evening my beautiful and handsome friends across the globe, it's good to be here once again. I believe you're all waxing stronger each day, as for me, the Lord is my strength always. My thanks goes to the organizers of this contest #steemforpakistan and I'm glad to also participate.

Morning Session

This morning I woke up very late at about 10am that was because I slept so late last night due the post I was trying to make at steem for Cameron and secondly because I did not have any plan of going anywhere. So while I was still in the bed I decided to log into my Facebook briefly, I was shocked at the bad news I saw there. The dead of one Nollywood actor Zack Orji I was dumbfounded because it was just yesterday I heard of the dead of a Veteran Nollywood actor Amaechi Muonagor. I was so disturbed because it can't just happen like that.

As I was still going through some other post, I also came across another funny news but it was not a good news to me either, as I didn't find it funny as other took it.

I saw another news about a popular crossdresser by name Bobrisky being crowned the best dressed female at a recent movie premiere. This was a total slap to the female forks and the judge didn't do well at all, that was a sign of disrespect to all the woman there.

As I was still on the bed,. someone came knocking at my door, it was my girlfriend, she was surprised that I was still in bed at that time, she tease me by saying " She will love to be like me when she grow up" LOL, we just laugh 😂.

She came to give me money so that I can make coconut oil for her, that's her body cream. She urge me to stand up and go make breakfast for her before she can go to work, we gisted a little before I jumped out of the bed. I did few of my morning chores before I started preparing the breakfast.

Since I had eggs and fresh tomatoes in the fridge, I decided to do egg sauce for us to use with the tea.

IMG_20240326_095441.jpg
Slice onions, tomato and eggs

I did the frying sharply and prepared the tea and took everything to the sitting room for us to eat.

IMG_20240326_102140.jpg
Breakfast is ready

After eating she now left for work and I was left alone, I then tidy up my room, after then I went and took my bath and put on something simple.

Afternoon Session

It was already afternoon, I log into my Steemit account and wrote a post on steem for ladies on the topic: The married and the single.

Screenshot_20240326_211149~2.jpg
My post on #steemforladies

When I was done with the post, I felt hungry, so I removed soup from the fridge and warmed it, I called one of my neighbor's child and send her fufu to use in eating the soup, so we ate the lunch together as she was also hungry.

IMG_20240326_142759.jpg
Fufu and Edikan ikoñ soup (vegetable soup) for lunch

After eating I rested for a little while before I step out to go buy coconut so I can make the oil for my friend since she needed it urgently.

I got the size of the coconut I needed, paid for it and went back home.

IMG_20240326_172040.jpg
At the coconut shop

Evening Session

I started processing the coconut immediately I got home.

• I broke the coconut into piece

• I used knife to remove the flesh from the shell

• I washed it well, also washed the hand grater

IMG_20240326_175639.jpg
After removing it from the shell

IMG_20240326_181003.jpg
Grating it manually with my hands

After I was done grating it manually with my hands, I use hot water to massage it, why I used hot water was to facilitate the process and also extract the milk well, I pour it into a filter while I placed a bowl beneath the filter and squeezed out the milk.

IMG_20240326_184736.jpg
I was squeezing out the milk

I did the process twice, and I got two bowls and put the milk, since she needed Cold pressed coconut oil I have to allowed it sleep over night so that the oil will come up. So by tomorrow I will attract the oil from it.

IMG_20240326_213314.jpg
The two bowl of coconut milk

Before I could finish it was late and I was exhausted, so I went and took a shower, and sip garri and groundnut for my dinner after drinking my garri I will laid down and sleep, since I did not to sleep in the afternoon so I have to sleep early today.

IMG_20240326_222336.jpg
My soaked garri mixed with milk, sugar and groundnut

Thank you for reading my post as I invite my friends @fombae @bossj23 and @patjewel to take part in it.

g6br9NKHvSo72r7xnHSpj1hkcv6csCddDyMEi1jUecgDw3N4Yfy6YpdUvdCyw6kiWy8pVjCrDNVML5aQoBLFZoYCEFX6JNcKgvs5UsgTeh...vc46UPdpEf1AVVuUWBn8RUMuwUdmFWuyrwZEyyuDTDyVbPcmkcnLzvaPhyPaKzykkdRpMiY3R5t15G2er9hQQRrN59nMWe2xMnGw1fVdX6StCUsD1ukGkadgPX.gif

One Love 💕

@missyleo

Sort:  

Its good that you have a skill to fall back to when there's no white colar job. Coconut oil is very good for the skin. You will go far in this bussiness if you are consistent. Goodluck

 5 months ago 

Thank you for the encouragement and the wishes, I appreciate 🙏.

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 64166.71
ETH 2765.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72