Weekly Contest - Best Diary Game | Having mode swing both in church and in the house

in Steem For Pakistanlast month

Happy Sunday my wonderful people of this community and other steemians across the globe, today wasn't a good one for me at all, and the worst is that i can't fathom what exactly is wrong with my inner peace.

I actually woke up early and was contemplating on either to go to church or not, that is because my choir uniform for today church service has worn out and i needed to replace it before the next time we are to wear it but i wasn't able to do that due to some financial constraints.

1000263476.pngDesigned with canva

So i was at the point of deciding either to stay back at home or just wear the uniform like that and go to church, staying in the house on Sunday wasn't my time at all and going to the church with a dress I'm not comfortable with, will certainly make me not to flow well in the church.

I just gathered my mind and prepared and moved to church without any delay. I thank God i was so early as none of our choir members have arrived yet, so i was well seated on the choir stand.

1000263415.jpgLink

During the worship and the praise session i didn't flow well as i normally do, and to my greatest surprise, few of my choir members dance towards where i was standing and asked what was my problem that this is not me that they know, that whatsoever the problem may be, i should just cheer up and and be happy since I'm in the presence of God.

My girlfriend that was standing beside me said i should start dancing so that why whole church will not come and be asking me questions, since she already know my challenge, that was how i just started fake dancing but before i knew it, i was really flowing along with the praises.

After the church service, there was an announcement that all the Exco's in the youth department should wait behind for meeting and that so many things were to be discussed and deliberate upon.

As i am the secretary in the youth department it's mandatory for me to be there, mostly to jot down the minutes of the meeting. So the meeting was on going smoothly and nearly everyone had something in mind to said, so the floor was opened for everybody to give suggestions, or an idea on the way forward concerning so many activities that will be coming up soon in the church.

Few minutes later i saw the welfare department bring up coolers of food in and setting table to share the food to us.

1000263193.jpg

1000263194.jpg

1000263199.jpg

1000263195.jpg

Photo section of us eating white rice and chicken pepper soup

The youth president singlehandedly made provisions for all the jollification that we had.

After the whole enjoyment we continue with our meeting and we finalized on what to do next and we closed and went home.

Getting to the house, i wanted to rest (sleep) but the compound was to chaos for me because all the children in the yard just decided to make noise and play around, immediately i started developing serious headache because of the noise and on i couldn't get enough sleep.

It's result on me thinking so deep about so many things happening around me and my family.

1000263367.jpgMode swing level

I just lay on the bed, having sober reflection, the more i was thinking, the more i was feeling more headache, at a point i became to feel hungry.

I send for fried yam and roasted chicken to eat for dinner since i didn't feel like eating any other thing than the yam.

1000263523.jpgFried yam and roasted chicken for my dinner

After eating the yam, i took a warm bath then i climbed my bed, grabbed my phone and log into my Steemit account, did some upvote and place valuable comments on other people's post. When I'm done with my post i will call it a day and have a good night sleep.

I would like to invite my friends @drhira @megareigns and @etette to participate in this contest

52k6mffrchQhs3Ssm9CLhkXcA8J5RhCbAhzzMtY9rBYwuoS2M257288qaMvXNwDfLYtxPtnTQnZqXtS1SjPnmkG4wzdnfyVvxiKBpaTeHP...YEYU9oaxuFkRSCmez9suXYcwjtxrLrFMFAe7uXNP67N6UqoxxbzBTvPeSU6rmTGgcHRfy8Z1SMXXZaqUXF5KbmPDdDtyhJm2AFCDtsQsjX8AH4t9rXcwantYox.png

One Love 💕
Sort:  
 last month 

My friend, I understand life could be a little bit thorny just as it's always rosy sometimes, I quite understand how you feel because I have always been there and only one thing keeps me going "The light that comes after darkness". Keep your head high far above the present day turbulence as the Bible has already termed it "light affliction".

And as for the clothes, it still looks good in you, don't feel bad about it, when there is life, you will have assorted clothes to wear for each occasion.

Good luck to you in this contest my friend.

 last month 

Thank you for stopping by my post.
It takes someone with experience to understand exactly how I'm feeling, and you e said it all, that ally turbulence is a light affliction and it will only last for a short time.

Loading...

Your mode was really a swing one. But i must say you felt after the lunch of white rice and chicken pepper soup😁😋.You dinner got me,wow fried yam and roasted chicken. You always eats healthy,best luck in the contest.

 last month 

Thank you for the compliment, you know that the only job we have for the body is to eat healthy inorder for it to nourish.
Thank you for stopping by.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 63707.00
ETH 2746.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64