Weekly Contest - Best Diary Game | [24/08/2024] Attending Burial of A Church Member

in Steem For Pakistan2 months ago

Happy Sunday my beautiful beloved steemians across the globe, it's good to be here once again with you all. Permit me to share my daily routine with you all, I still remained your favorite girl @missyleo, before I will begin my writing I will appreciate the organizer of this contest @hive-180106, kudos to you Sir.

HOW I SPENT MY YESTERDAY
1000304545.jpg Funeral ground

I woke up very happy yesterday, that was unusual but I like the feeling, so I saidy morning prayer then tidy up my room before I went to brush my teeth.

I also took my bath alongside, then I had a visitor from my church, since we had a church burial to attend by 9am that morning.

So when the visitor came I was trying to make breakfast and eat, so she joined me in eating the breakfast, it was custard and beans that I had for my breakfast.

1000304448.jpgmy breakfast of custard and beans

After we finished eating, I dressed up and we stepped out for the burial. There was a church bus at a designated area to convey every one down to the burial venue, so we joined the bus as we departed to the burial ground, it was actually in another LGA of the state.

1000304536.jpgWell seated at the burial ground

As we arrived the burial ground, we located the canopy that was meant for the choir and get seated. The funeral process has begun already, it was a celebration of life kind of burial as the late woman was about 86 years of age, and she was also a retired Nigerian police Officer.

Alot of the Nigerian Police Officer came to give her the last honor, infact the burial was partially conducted by the Nigerian Police because the woman held a big position in the Nigerian Police. Parade was done for her, and gun was heard everywhere.

1000304573.jpg

1000304703.jpg

When the Nigerian Police Officers brought the corpse outside and also conducted a special parade for her

After all the parade and demonstration from the Nigerian Police Officers, it was time for praise and we all dance amd rejoice with the deceased family members since they said that, they were celebrating their mother demised instead of mourning.

1000304619.jpg

1000304613.jpg

Dancing and celebrating for mama glorious returned

After all the dance and rejoicing, my pastor now gave a brief sermon on the dead and he charged us all to be of good courage that mama has finished her own part, that it's now left for us to leave our beat life so that we can also be celebrating at the end.

After the preaching from the pastor, we all moved to the graveside to lay mama to rest.

1000304736.jpgThe pastor preaching at the graveside

At the graveside, the pastor preach again before they lay mama down to the ground while the choir were singing all through the process of the laying down the corpse.

After the lay mama to rest, it was time for refreshment and we were all gathered in another place for the entertainment.

1000304790.jpg

1000304807.jpg

Eating and drinking at the funeral ground

After all the eating, it was now time for us to depart to our destination. Our church bus was still on a standby waiting to convey us back home.

1000304820.jpgOn the road waiting for our driver

As we all walked down to our bus stand our driver was not there, so we looked for him, he was still at the burial ground eating, we decided to wait by the bus and wait for him to come.

Few minutes later he came out and we all entered the bus and he drove us safely to our different bus stop.

As I got to the house I and my friend, we freshened up and rested for some minutes, my friend complained of hunger, so I prepared garri and beans for her to drink while I used local pear to drink my garri.

1000304883.jpg Drinking garri, beans and local pear

After eating my dinner I wanted to log into my Steemit account but my battery percent was below 10%, so I was unable to make any post, that was how I just locked up and retired to bed.

That was how my yesterday went and I believe you enjoyed reading my post, thank you for your patient.

I would like to invite my friends @irawandedy @eliany @saintkelvin17 to participate in this contest

45GhBmKYa8LQ7FKvbgfn8zqd6W2YEX34pMmaoxBszxVcFZusepFLP9rVG9r5TdzfdXs99J8sfW8QFbURRPrAED4YmyhCP1d1kBuJLTRs9P...ZByEDAUpo8S8Zz1hWQ1TFbGU3ik9HyEo3qxdxUAEAbTDcTsSGcXEWen77jUTRLxSXU6xyvF8EBSizuAmxHZahA8qBSb4cCwp3HqKHLJDyjPV5Pp7t9DpfY3PM8.png

One Love 💕
Sort:  

"Wow, what an amazing post! 🤩 I loved reading about your funeral ceremony and the delicious garri and beans you enjoyed afterwards 😋. It's great that you shared your experience with us. Thank you for being such a wonderful Steemian! 💕

As we continue to grow and thrive as a community, it's essential to support each other and engage in meaningful conversations. I'd love to hear more about your thoughts on the ceremony or any other topic that interests you.

Also, please don't forget to vote for our witness @xpilar.witness by going to https://steemitwallet.com/~witnesses. Your support will help us continue making a positive impact on the Steem ecosystem 🙏."

 2 months ago 

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

 2 months ago 

Incredible post friend, you look more matured whenever you put on white

 2 months ago 

Incredible post friend, you look more matured whenever you put on white

 2 months ago 

Lol...🤣
You really made me laugh this early morning @saintkelvin17. So I should be wearing white dress every time so that my maturity will show well?🤣

This guy, you will not kee me with laugh.

 2 months ago 

Good morning

So I should be wearing white dress every time so that my maturity will show well?🤣

No na 😂. Your food even skipped my mind, you dey eat oo 😁.

 2 months ago 

Oh Jesus 🙆
Now you have diverted to another thing, just avoid me this morning...😜.

 2 months ago 

😂😂😂

My bad 🏃🏃

 2 months ago 

Lol...🤣🤣🤣

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 63077.53
ETH 2471.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66