Weekly Contest - Best Diary Game [15/07/2024] Seeing a local masquerade

in Steem For Pakistanlast month
Good morning my beloved steemians across the globe, it's a wonderful day, so get up and look for something doing because God is going to increase you in every side.

I am excited to be here with you and to also participate in this wonderful contest organized by @hive-180106, thank you for always bringing this contest up for us lovers of dairy 🤣

How I Spend My Yesterday
1000258076.jpg Designed with canva

Waking up at 5:30am as usual, I said a word of prayer to God, thanking Him for making me see another new day and also seeking for this protection and provision throughout the day and week, then after I tidy up my room, swept it and then went about my other house chores. I brushed my teeth and also took my bath.

After that I went straight to the kitchen to make food and eat, so I decided to prepare custard and take with Akara (beans cake) for my breakfast.

So I started with the process of making the custard.

Dishing the custard into a plate1000257284.jpg
Then added a little quantity of water to mixed it together

Before I started mixing the custard with normal water, I had already put one cup of water on the fire which I will use in preparing the custard.

When the water has boiled, I removed it and prepared my custard, it was looking so plenty.

Preparing the custard with hot water1000257293.jpg

Then I went to the next compound where they are selling hot Akara (beans cake), the woman selling it was still frying it at hand and it was so hot and so inviting.

1000257296.jpgMy breakfast of custard and Akara

After I was done eating, I dressed up and left for work, getting to my work place some of my colleagues have already come and two were absent from work because they were down with sickness.

So the work began peacefully, as we were so occupied with working seriously inorder to deliver some customers clothes so we didn't even remember to eat in the afternoon, we work till down in the evening, before I knew it, it was time for my closing hour, so I pack my bag and off I went back home.

On reaching my compound, all the compound children were shouting my name Aunty Love welcome back, aunty Love snap us pictures now, so I snapped them picture for peace to reign.

Me and my compound children1000257759.jpg

I went into my room and was planning to rest a little bit, that was how my eyes just took me to where my dirty clothes are, and I saw the white dress I wore to church on Sunday the previous day, I needed to wash it, so I took it outside for washing.

Me washing my clothes1000257800.jpg

As I was washing it, I overheard some noise outside as the children were shouting masquerade, so I ran outside to see it for myself and I didn't go alone, I went with my work tool (my phone), I was able to take a picture of one of them, they were four in number, but just scattering around the street looking for who will give them money.

1000258006.jpgThat's the local masquerade

As I was trying to snap him, he turned and saw me with camera, he just positioned himself well and gave a nice pose for me to snap him well, but I was scared I just ran back into the compound because I don't want to hear the story that touches the heart ooo.

I went back and completed my washing, after then, I freshened up before I prepared my dinner and ate.

1000257844.jpgMy dinner, eba and soup

As I finished eating I was feeling so tired and weakness in my body, so I just decided to get some rest, thinking I'll be able to get up later in the night to do one or two things on my phone, but so unfortunately it didn't happen like I planned.

Thank you for reading my post so patiently, I invite @mhizta, @xkool24 and @saintkelvin17 to participate in this contest

C3TZR1g81UNaPs7vzNXHueW5ZM76DSHWEY7onmfLxcK2iQCgc3SpYHPTiyL7pY5QkKm7QyWdnCKqzLCcsTngWxpsXWkgwxsxNcw2HBAgDU72AW5AGdXPHvN.png

One Love 💕
Sort:  
 last month 

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 63707.00
ETH 2746.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64